Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Lindos my second homeopen in new window
Posted on January 22, 2007 by Chris cheshire
Peter and I have been going to Lindos on and off for the last 16 years and still find the place magical. Seen lots of changes and lots of local bars have changed into Jewellers, which is a shame however it still retains magic. When we are arriving I get all filled up when we come to the top of the hill and turn the bend and see that magnificent view of Lindos - it gets me every time. Meet lots of lovely people there especially Daryl and Margaret whose daughter used to work there. Sortorius from Lindos by Night is my fav however 2 years ago I went with my daughter her hubby and the grand kids. They also fell in love with the place. They always wanted a donkey ride down to the beach and they could not believe it when we did down to the lovely Pallas beach. Its a cold January night and I really wish I was in Lindos NOW!!!!!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Ixia: Ixiaopen in new window
Posted on January 15, 2007 by DUNCAN
IF YOU BOOK A HOLIDAY TO RHODES ANY PART YOU WILL LOVE IT WE HAVE BEEN GOING FOR 14 YEARS WE GO TO IXIA BECAUSE WE HAVE MADE SOME REALY GREAT GREEK FRIENDS THERE, AND HAVE SUCH A WONDERFULL TIME WE ARE NOW THINKING ABOUT MOVING THERE TO LIVE. IF YOU ARE NOT TO FUSY ABOUT HOTELS AND LIKE THINGS SIMPLE THE S/C APARTMENTS ANY WERE ARE FINE AND YOU CAN DO YOUR OWN THING, WE HAVE STAYED AT THE MOST EXPENCIVE AND THEY ARE NOT ALWAYS THE BEST RHODES IS A FANTASTIC PLACE AND THE SUN SHINES EVERY DAY.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Wonderfully relaxing placeopen in new window
Posted on January 10, 2007 by Anne & Alan Long
Stegna is just a wonderfully relaxing place to holiday. We are about to go back this year in 2006 for the third year running and can't wait. As soon as we arrive at our apartment we just unwind completely - it's that kind of place. We go self-catering because there are some really good places to eat at reasonable prices and we look forward each day to choosing where we are going to eat that evening.Last year we hired a car for a week and did some sightseeing around the local areas near Stegna. This year we intend to go across to the other side of the island and take a look at the mountains. We just cannot wait! Thoroughly recommended for a quiet, relaxing holiday, lovely food and wonderful local people.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Magical Lindosopen in new window
Posted on January 9, 2007 by Roxanne
Lindos is the most magical place i have ever been to in Greece. I have been to many places in Greece but i have to say that Lindos was the most beautiful place I have stayed in. Although busy in the day at night Lindos comes alive. I can recommend Lindos to anyone who is thinking of going. If you don't go you will regret it. So go and enjoy the beauty of Lindos.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Paradise lostopen in new window
Posted on January 6, 2007 by Shaz
A small piece of paradise lost... please keep it that way, I've only been 3 times so far... but I will be back ! I have to say 'Hello' to Socrates, he IS Lindos.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Haraki...open in new window
Posted on January 6, 2007 by gavin beatson
Never a bad word about this place, go there enjoy it but please don't ever abuse it. good luck in the future.
Gav
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Lindos rocks!open in new window
Posted on January 6, 2007 by Maximus from the Wirral!
Best place ever! I absolutely love it, those who know,know! it has something you cannot describe!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Barry & Jillopen in new window
Posted on November 25, 2006 by morrison
My wife found this pace 3 years ago. Took me back and was worried I would'nt like it. Boy, was she ever wrong. After years of The Ballearics & Canaries this is the place I want to be. So next year it's five weeks. Look out Jack & Paula, we're coming back. It's the most wonderful place I've ever been to. Ian & June were right.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Rhodes paradiseopen in new window
Posted on November 5, 2006 by Bill Caven
The sun was gently rubbing its eyes for yet another scorcher in the Rhodes paradise of Haraki. The fact was clearly lost on my good friend Georgious from Argo as we shared a whisky in Jack's bar and put the world to rights. Heaven, I think! Having spent a lifetime travelling the globe, this was it. Somewhere I could spend the rest of my days with the love of my life, lost summer days, cold winter nights, who cares. I shouldn't even be telling anyone about Haraki as it is a treasure I want to keep to myself. However, it is only fair that others get to experience this Greek heaven, with wonderful local people who make it to special. Clearly this is why we have bought an apartment there!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika Monastery: Beautifulopen in new window
Posted on October 29, 2006 by Steve Firth
I had no idea when I set off up this mountain that there was a Monastery on the top, it was a case of the higher I went the more breathtaking the view of the surrounding area. Once at the top, after much climbing up steps, was this haven of peace and tranquility. Simple, but beauriful, you just wonder at the work involved in building something like this 900 feet up, and with a water supply, amazing. A small prayer room, with an alter, candles, and a few paintings and artifacts were the mainstay of this Holy Place. You can sit in the small courtyard, which I did, the temperature was in the high 80's and I had my water bottle refilled by a gentleman, not in a Monks habit, for a small donation to the upkeep of the place. But to take advantage of seeing this place and the amazing views of the surrounding countryside be prepared, water is a must, for some hard walking up steep steps and paths, where you have to be just as careful coming down again. Allow at least 3hrs for the total trip.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: The heart will never forgetopen in new window
Posted on October 24, 2006 by prodvegas
Lindos is magical in every way, warm, freindly, and of course very hot.
I' ve been at least 12 - 13 times and the very thought makes me long for the long hot lindian days and nights, my heart will always remain there a piece of me will be forever in lindos.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Not to be missed!open in new window
Posted on October 20, 2006 by Brian Kelly
A place not to be missed, wonderful small alleys, small shops some very classy, some selling holiday nick knacks. Great bars and restaurants delivering traditional as well european food. Not for people who can't deal with hill walks as beach is a fair walk especially Pallas beach, although you can take the donkey ride which are really the only hasard you find when walking the small alleys that you can't get a mini down. Accomodation can vary and is generally basic although try some of the very good villas that can be found if travelling with a larger party. Beware of accomodation that says Lindos but either sits you at the very top of the village with a 5 minute walk down and a 15 minute walk back, also a couple of very good hotels but these are taxi rides away.
Can't complain with the people, you treat them right and you won't get friendly people who will offer you a long term friendship.
Been going since 1981 and still think it is one of the best Greek resorts I've visited.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Very nice placeopen in new window
Posted on October 15, 2006 by Phil Macleod
We have been to Pefkos on a few occassions over the past few years and although it is a very nice place, we have noticed a change for the worst i fear it will eventually end up much like Falaraki did, But may I say that the highlight of my holidays spent there was always the glass bottom boat trip, with Janos the skipper, he is an excellent host, if you have not had the pleasure i would suggest that you do.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Lindos - A jewelopen in new window
Posted on October 15, 2006 by Julia
Having been going to Lindos since I was 12 in 1979 (which makes me oohh 21 now !!!) I can only say that it is a fantastic place. The locals never fail to make you feel welcome and can never do enough for you. As there are no cars allowed in the village it is great for kids and the beaches are lovely with lots of shallows for the children to play in. My daughter now wants to live there!! GO - have a holiday to remember, you won't regret it !!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: Absolutely fabopen in new window
Posted on September 28, 2006 by Brownster
Visited Kalathos several times in past four years. Absolutely fab. Great food at the Olive Grove, where Jane and Tommy look after you well. If you want a great night, relaxing atmosphere go to Yiannis. He is a fantastic host. The local supermarket stocks most items and they are very helpful. Lindos is a short taxi ride away where the nightlight shifts up a gear, great for a change of pace. Can't wait to go again.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios