Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: A perfect place for peace and quiet!open in new window
Posted on March 11, 2005 by Anne O Keefe
Since I discovered stegna I go nowhere else. It is the perfect place for peace and quiet and hopefully it will stay that way!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Gennadi (Genadi): Gennadi Villageopen in new window
Posted on February 8, 2005 by H. Muirhead
Gennadi is the best place to holiday in the south, the village is fantastic. If you like the Island life, then give the village a try, you will not be dissapointed.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Linosopen in new window
Posted on February 2, 2005 by Steve
Been to Lindos and the photos on the site do not do it justice... I return every 2 years it is that beautiful.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: Faliraki the bestopen in new window
Posted on February 1, 2005 by Zara
Me and my mate were in faliraki in July 04 and had the best time ever. The clubs were the best and met so many really nice people. would diffently go back.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Ixia: Vacation in Ixiaopen in new window
Posted on December 24, 2004 by anonymous
September / October we stayed at the Oceanis hotel in Ixia, Rhodes. We were told before we went that the main road was very busy which it was, and you had to cross to get to the beach. If you plan on using the beach every day there are a few hotels near by with underpasses, which we never used ourselves. We were quite happy with the poolside sunbeds and we enjoyed our stay very much and would go back again.

Walking along the sea front is wonderful and no different to most places abroad. If you hear any negative remarks about the busy road don't let it put you off visiting ixia, it is a beautiful place. The taxi services are excellent and cheap with set rates to everywhere. We went to Rhodes town several times.

I hope this helps you in making your mind up - try it!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): The sound of silenceopen in new window
Posted on December 10, 2004 by lesley daye
This is really getting away from it all, great food very friendly tavernas & cocktail bars. Its starting to get a bit pricey to go there, so last year we took a last minute deal to Faliraki, after a couple of days got the bus down to Haraki rented a room and stayed for six nights. It really is getting away from it all.The new italian restaurant is lovely.


Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): A Place of Peace and Harmonyopen in new window
Posted on October 22, 2004 by Frank Maggos
I love the island. It has everything you need on a Quite relaxing getawy with incredible views. The Phot like pictures you take are the real Greece.

The locals are warm and freindly.

A Must on the Tour. Stay for 4 Days. And you will find that tranquility you have been searching for.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Fantastic for a relaxing holidayopen in new window
Posted on October 15, 2004 by Marion
We were in Haraki for two weeks in May and again in September. Fantastic for a relaxing holiday. You could virtually hear a pin drop it was so quiet. Great place to chill out. Totally relaxing and definately for those looking for peace and quiet. Locals very friendly. Will be returning next year.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): A brilliant place!open in new window
Posted on September 23, 2004 by sarah henderson
Pefki is great, we liked it so much the day after we flew home in july we re-booked to go again in October. brilliant place GO!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): The place for me!open in new window
Posted on September 13, 2004 by Roy McGregor
Sounds just the place for me.Due to visit the said Isle in mid september.cannot wait !!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Glystra: A lovely place!open in new window
Posted on August 26, 2004 by anne barnett
Don't tell everyone, it will get too crowded
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): A beautiful setting with the castle ruins as a backdropopen in new window
Posted on August 20, 2004 by Anne Hyde
We have recently returned from Haraki and what a wonderful time we had.

A beautiful setting with the castle ruins as a backdrop. We travelled with Olympic Holidays and stayed in the Alia 1 studios which were basic but with the trees surrounding the studios, the rooms were not too hot Air conditioning was available at a cost but the rooms did have fans.

Haraki is not for the young looking for a lively resort - only a couple of bars and a few tavernas. The best places to eat we found were Jacks Bar for ice creams and Kiss for excellent burgers / chicken slouvaki. Opposite our studios was a restaurant run by Manolis and Dina (their daughter Demetria was the waitress) was far the best with huge portions of food (try the ribs and pork chops). Out of the 14 nights we were in Haraki, we eat there 9 times - the meals were averaging between 19 - 26 euros for a starter, main meal, a couple of beers and 1/2 caraffe of wine. All the locals eat there so it must be good.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Rhodes' best kept secretopen in new window
Posted on July 28, 2004 by Peter Giles
Haraki is Rhodes' best kept secret. Not really an old fishing village but a summer retreat for the farmers of nearby villages of Malona and Massari from the high temperatures of the summer. The resort virtually "closes" for the winter although locals do gather at Jack's Bar.
Haraki offers a wealth of friendly bars, tavernas and restaurants and all are reasonably priced, although the "euro" has increased prices by as much as 50% since its introduction.
If you want 1000 decibel nightlife then Haraki is not for you. Good food, good company and peace and quiet are the order of the day; the beach, if too stony for many, provides good swimming - snorkelling being very popular. Masks, flippers etc can be purchased cheaply in one of several supermarkets or gift shops.
Check out: Jack's cocktails, Chef Tommy's stuffed Chicken Breast, Zagrafos' klefticos and their neighbours Spare Ribs!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: Fantastic moments in Falirakiopen in new window
Posted on July 17, 2004 by GIANNIS & KATERINA ATHINA GREECE
Me and my girlfriend had a fantastic stay in Rodos and Faliraki in summer 2003. It was great and we would love to come again. The water park was fantastic! You should visit it.

Giannis & Katerina
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Ixia: rhodos 4 -eva!open in new window
Posted on July 8, 2004 by astrid
Rhodos is the place to be! We lived in Ixia, and had a lovely time there, the people were so nice and friendly, and we took a taxi every night into rhodes city. I loved Es paradis, the hippest club, and they played the coolest music.
Im definately going back!
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios