Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: FANTASTIC!open in new window
Posted on September 19, 2005 by shirley gibson
Stegna is utterly wonderful, quiet,friendly, clean, pretty and very isolated, FANTASTIC. Just returned after 2 weeks and will definitely return next year.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): The best vacations!open in new window
Posted on September 12, 2005 by stella
I live in Rhodes, in the center of the town. every summer, I visit Haraki, witch is my village and I have a GREAT time with my friends! It is the best way to forget school! we don't do anything else exept laughing. it is also close to Lindos, so u can go whenever u like. U can also rent a car if u like to. I really had a great time this summer and I want winter to end, so that I can go back!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Anthony Quinn: Lovely and quiet beach!open in new window
Posted on September 5, 2005 by Maria
Take the time to visit this lovely and quiet beach! Bring a picnic and spend the entire day!! The eatery is ok for a quick bite but nothing to rave about. Bathroom and shower facilities are available.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Like a second home to us!open in new window
Posted on September 5, 2005 by Georges T Jurish
Reading the previous reviews, and noting a number of people who have only just "found" Pefkos, I have to say that my wife and I first went there back in 1991. We have visited 11 times altogether, and are returning again next year, when our daughter is getting married at St.Paul's bay in Lindos. Pefkos is like a second home to us - we have made some very good friends there and always receive the warmest of welcomes whenever we return. Yes, we have seen a gradual development of the resort over the years, which I suppose is inevitable, but it still retains its quiet charm. I guess we will be returning time and again for as long as we are able.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Anthony Quinn: Romantic, secluded, beautifulopen in new window
Posted on September 4, 2005 by Maria
If you want a quiet beach, absolutely beautiful crystal clear water... this is it!! We love love love it. Bring a picnic !!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Magnetic placeopen in new window
Posted on September 3, 2005 by sally/george slater
We have visted haraki several times apart from home it is the only place on earth we would ever return, time and time again. wonderful people, fantastic food, ask Aristos the helpful money changer to book your next visit on line see you there soon!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Wonderful Haraki!open in new window
Posted on September 2, 2005 by Lindsay East
We returned from Haraki recently after the most wonderful family holiday. We have 2 children (11 and 3) and they had a great time. We sat at the waters edge whilst the children played safely in the lovely clear waters! The bars and the restaurants are great offering really excellent food, in particular Da Vinci's italian restaurant - excellent value for money. In particular, one bar on the front, Haraki Dreams (we think) where a great barman by the name of Costas, worked and was owned by a guy called Mickey! What great hosts! We will definitely go back and will never forget the wonderful warm hospitality shown by Costas and Mickey. Our only bit of advice is simply to go there and experience it all!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Brilliant!open in new window
Posted on August 30, 2005 by heather stephens
we went to lindos this year 2005 july ,it was our first holiday abroad and lindos was amazing,the views from the top of the acropolis was stunning. The greek people are so lovely and friendly. There are some lovely resturants and cafes in lindos.we are going back there next year we loved it that much. I would recommened lindos to everyone. Brilliant.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Haraki (Charaki)open in new window
Posted on August 12, 2005 by Sarah Bowmer
We fell in love with place 2 years ago.

We went this year in July, came home and booked another week in October.

Really looking forward to it.

Mike and Athena in Haraki Dreams are the best bar with Costas working there to.

Costas and Elena shop for gifts to take home is the great.

Eat at Dina and Manolis taverna (the first taverna on the way out of Haraki) for the best BBQ and oven dishes.

We have many friends out in Haraki and will return to live when my son has finished his education.

HEAVEN ON EARTH!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Trianta: Trianta / Ialyssosopen in new window
Posted on August 11, 2005 by Susan Reid & Family
our holiday in Ialyssos this summer was excellent, food, beaches, and of course the friendly locals gave us a holiday to remember. Please try our favourite eating place, Colibri, run by Nikos and his lovely family, wonderful hosts. It is opposite the Electra Hotel. Hire a car and visit all the beautiful villages.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: The most wonderful place on earthopen in new window
Posted on August 7, 2005 by Hanna and Ruth
We went to Lindos for the first time this year and am almost certain that it was Steve who was our neighbor on the sunbeds!! It is absolutely the most wonderful place on earth!! We can't wait to get our husbands to let us go on another girls holiday to Lindos!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Beautifulopen in new window
Posted on August 4, 2005 by Val Barnes
Lindos and it's people are both beautiful, relaxing and yet exciting and extremely friendly.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): A place to enjoyopen in new window
Posted on August 1, 2005 by Denise Gregg-Smythe
Just returned from a two week stay in Pefkos with my husband, two daughters and a school friend. We stayed at the Stella Aparthotel and the accomodation was excellent. Very clean and good facilities.
Pefkos has numerous bars, tavernas and restaurants all serving good quality and reasonably priced food and drinks. Pefkos is very pretty and relatively unspoilt by mass tourism. If you enjoy good food, good service and greek hospitality and just want to recharge your batteries, then Pefkos is the ideal place to stay. My only concern for this beautiful village is that it may become too commecial and lose its unique charm. This was our first time to Greece but will not be the last!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): A very friendly place to holidayopen in new window
Posted on July 30, 2005 by Mrs T Williams
This year was our first time to Pefki, we stayed at the Pefki Island Resort. It was fabulous, there are plenty of tavernas with excellent food and reasonably priced. We are without a doubt going back again for two weeks. We also loved the beach which was a two minute walk. I would definately recommend it to anyone!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rhodes Old Town: One of the best kept secrets of the Greek Isles!open in new window
Posted on July 29, 2005 by Johanna Edralin
I recently returned from a Greek island/Turkey vacation and Rhodes, Greece was without a doubt one of my favorite places. We drove around the island and saw some incredibly breathtaking views of cliffs dipping down into the blue Aegean Sea. Touring the Palace of the Grand Masters was equally picturesque, including many of the mosaics imported from Italy, specifically Medusa. Shopping was exquisite and it very pleasant to stroll through the Old Town. Can't wait to return!
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios