Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Glystra: The best beach!open in new window
Posted on May 20, 2008 by SUZAN
GLYSTRA BEACH IS ONE OF THE MOST POPULAR BEACHES IN RHODES.I GO THERE TWICE A YEAR AND I ENJOY THE FOOD IN THE CANTEEN. THE PEOPLE THERE ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND THEY SPEAK ENGLISH, ITALIAN, GERMAN AND OTHER LANGUAGES.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): September 2008open in new window
Posted on May 14, 2008 by Lenny
Going to pefkos early sept 2008, any tips where to eat and drink, like to chill out but have some nightlife as well, seems to be the perfect resort for this. first time to rhodes but love greece.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Piece of heavenopen in new window
Posted on May 10, 2008 by Denise Turley
Been to Pefkos twice now and Oct 2008 will be our 3rd, just can't wait... it is such a lovely place, my piece of heaven...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Lindos, things to do and places to goopen in new window
Posted on April 30, 2008 by Iain Wishart /Donkey
Lindos has survived that it has been declared a national landmark and is a itself is a World Heritage Site with the cherry on the cake being the Acropolis at the top of the hill. On the interior, they are rebuilding it as it was in Roman times. The views over Lindos Bay at sunset are spectacular. Lindos is a very pretty place - especially at night when the day trippers have all gone home.
Lindos has retained a wonderful sense of history and antiquity.
In season (mid May to last week September mainly) Lindos nightlife goes on until 3am or 4am weekdays and until the sun rise at weekends. A good routine would be to eat late - 9pm or 10pm ish. Then Antika for say 11pm or perhaps Lindos By Night. Socrates Bar is a hoot too. As to clubs Qupes on top of the hill was busiest after 1.30am(!) in 2007 whilst Arches struggled. There is always the Ampitheatre Club on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday night but need to catch a (free) cab! Pallas Beach is the best beach - esp. Mediterraneo!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Paradise Foundopen in new window
Posted on April 29, 2008 by Gwen and Ian
We going back to paradise in july for the 12th time and then again in Sept. to relax on the sun drenched beach on one of mike and athena's sun loungers, then as the sun leaves the beach sit outside mike's bar with a nice cool drink. later in the evening enjoy fabulous greek cuisine at costa's next door to mikes bar where mike, athena and their two boys will look after you for the evening and into the early morning, by the way this is the perfect place to watch the sunrise, then off to bed to get some sleep so that we can wake up to do it all again!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Love the placeopen in new window
Posted on April 28, 2008 by Tyers
Been to Rhodes four times, Pefki twice. Love the place would love to live there. Going again in two weeks cant wait.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Gennadi (Genadi): A very friendly villageopen in new window
Posted on April 25, 2008 by Gez Farrelly
Gennadi is a very friendly village, which is a quiet place to relax and enjoy island life. There are many quality restaurants to choose from. Try Segios, where Poppy will introduce you to Greek cuisine and tell you all the places to visit. For quality fast food during the day, try the 'Chicken Boys', Tony and Chris, for fish and chips,curries, Sunday roasts and breakfasts. Antica bar, Kostas and Attractive are just a few bars that make you feel very welcome. The beach is regarded as one of the best on the island and has 3 tavernas which will serve you freshly caught fish dishes. You'll be sad to leave when your holiday is over.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Gennadi (Genadi): Paradise!open in new window
Posted on April 22, 2008 by matteo nocco
I have lived in this beautiful island ....it is the paradise
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): What a fantastc little place!open in new window
Posted on April 10, 2008 by maurice
What a fantastc little place Haraki is. Havent been for a few years but remember it being a nice quiet relaxing place good clean beach. Best wishes to jack and paula at jacks bar we had some fantastic late nights good company and lots of laughs hope to return again sometime in the near future.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Love itopen in new window
Posted on April 9, 2008 by john& lyn
been to pefki 3 times, its our favorite place, just so laid back & friendly. stay in the palm bay aparts twice & finas aparts, Lindos is lovely place, so is lardos. We will be going back again, love it.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Seven Springs (Epta Piges): Seven Springsopen in new window
Posted on April 9, 2008 by Michael
This location is no longer what it was. Water no longer runs through the tunnel and the reservoir is drained and far from picturesque. What water there is looks stagnant. Thankfully I had a rental car and just went somewhere else. Feel very sorry for those that paid to visit by bus and had no choice. Have been there a number of times before so to see it as run down as it was was very dissappointing
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: Nice placeopen in new window
Posted on April 9, 2008 by john&lyn
Stay just outside afandou in the sevilla aparts,great place nice and quiet.. they have a little train laid on to take you into afandou, they call it the whalley trolley. it takes about 15 mins but its nice little ride. recommend the 4seasons restaurant, the food is brill.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Love it!open in new window
Posted on March 31, 2008 by elaine page
We have gone to lindos for last five years and love it more everytime. After visiting several other greek islands that was lovely in their own way lindos is so unique. Lovely beaches and good resturants and some great bars the people are so friendly. Views from the acropolis are stunning we will be comeing back for many years to come. Rhodes old town is worth a visit.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: faliraki july 2005open in new window
Posted on March 14, 2008 by tammy
Hi im looking for people I met in faliraki july 05. was the best experience of my life and ended up workin out there was gunna work the season but I went home and found out I was pregnant! I wish I could afford 2 live there it is the most amaz in the world! something 4 everyone and u can never get bored there! Love it!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Vlicha (Vlycha): Beautifulopen in new window
Posted on March 13, 2008 by Floyd Davies
BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY FOR THE DAY, CALM CLEAR WATER,GREAT PLACES TO EAT, NEW LUXURY VILLAS HAVE BEEN BUILT THERE WORTH A LOOK TO RENT FOR NEXT TIME WE GO TO RHODES BEING NEXT TO LINDOS VILLAGE,
JUST GO AND HAVE A LOOK AND SWIM.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios