Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Lindos weddingsopen in new window
Posted on September 3, 2009 by caz and glen
Firstly, we love lindos and everything that goes with it, but we have become a little concerned about the number of wedding parties in and around the village. I know everyone is entitled to get married in such a lovely place, but it is now used as a stag and hen party location as well. This year there were fairly large groups of men and women, not young I have to add, almost taking over the bars, being very loud and in our opinion changing the feel of Lindos, which is laid back and very different from nearly every other resort we have been to. I know it sounds harsh but it could kill the lure of Lindos for ordinary couples like ourselves. It may be that there has to be a curb on the number of weddings or size of wedding parties to prevent Lindos becoming just another english style resort. Saying that, I would still say lindos is a truly unique place. I just pray it stays that way for the enjoyment of the vast majority of holiday makers.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Cant wait to be backopen in new window
Posted on September 2, 2009 by Teresa Molloy
Went to Pefkos last June, really enjoyed it, lovely restaurants, friendly people, good accomodation, relaxing and with lovely Lindos near by. Back in Sept 09 for my daughers wedding.. Cant wait
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: The most beautiful place on earthopen in new window
Posted on August 24, 2009 by Margaret Bingham
We have been going to Lindos for the last 11 yrs, it is the most beautiful place on earth. If there is a liitle heaven on earth then this is it. We have met some of the most special people there who will be friends for life especially Tsamis @ Georgios Bar and Demitri in the supermarket.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: First timersopen in new window
Posted on August 23, 2009 by angie riozzi
I cant wait to stay in Lindos, it sounds perfect to our needs, my husband an I drifted for a while an now falling in love again and 26yrs married! So cant be bad an sounds so romantic after reading all these lovely comments I feel like a kid at Christmas just counting the days till sept 9th, Lindos here we come.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Prasonisi: Must see!open in new window
Posted on August 19, 2009 by paulene green
It has to be on the "must see" list of everyone who visits Europe, it's fabulous.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rhodes Old Town: Absolutily love the island!open in new window
Posted on August 18, 2009 by Chris stace
I have visited Rhodes for over 25yrs and absolutily love the island. I have always found the people very friendly in fact have made many friends there, been invited to weddings barbeques ect. After 25yrs of visiting I still find new places to visit love roaming around the back streets of the old town. we always feel very safe no matter where we roam. over the years we have encouraged many people to visit the island and they are now regular visitors. There are so many great bars resturants that you can eat in a different place every night for weeks. We always like to stay near the old town so we can enjoy a stroll around shops at night enjoy the throng of people then sit with a drink people watching. In the day we either jump on a bus or a boat go down to Faliraki for the fantastic beachs, or find a secluded bay, I could go on about rhodes for ever.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Valley of Butterflies: It's a magical placeopen in new window
Posted on August 18, 2009 by No need for one
I'm not saying this because I'm Greek, but Valley of the Butterflies is the perfect place to take great pictures. I took 60 pictures there. The trees, the butterflies, the bridges... It's a magical place!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Cant beat stegna!open in new window
Posted on August 17, 2009 by lou
Stegna is the best holiday ever, it has everything: peace and quiet if you want it,or a great nite on the beer with fantastic people and always guitars out and everyone singing (even if they are tone deaf like me!!!) the place would not be the same without chris and mercedes bar!! love it love it LOVE IT!! been there 3 times and going back for my 4th this sept, cant wait!xxx
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): A delight for all agesopen in new window
Posted on August 13, 2009 by paulene green
Charaki is a delight for all ages. It is one of those Greek gems we all knew many years ago and thought had disappeared under the tide of commercialism. It has a charm of its own, the people are extremely friendly, Maria at M & S car hire has a special charm of her own, so welcoming and helpful. Paradisos taverna is fantastic and serves the best home made chicken nuggets for children anywhere in the world and excellent adult food too. Alia 1 studios are inexpensive with a pool and are highly recommended, fantastic location, lovely people, comfortable studios (with hairdryer) - air condition units available, quite expensive but very necessary in the summer heat. This gorgeous little village has a part time tourist exchange office - no ATM but there are some at the banks in nearby Archangelos. Bus service to Rhodes and Lindos from the main square, good swimming, good snorkelling - super beach some brollies and sunbeds available but not necessary to use them. Highly recommended.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lachania: We look forward to our next visitopen in new window
Posted on August 12, 2009 by Don Davies-Evans
Never mind that it's less picturesque! At Pappas Georges you get a welcome as if you were a long lost friend, and as for the food, it is fresh local produce of excellent quality cooked to perfection. The whole experience is worth the trip to Rhodes alone. We look forward to our next visit.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Perfect Pefkosopen in new window
Posted on August 6, 2009 by Lisa
We first visited in August 2007 and completely fell in love with the place, we stayed at the Karpathios, basic but very clean, good breakfast, nice pool, some fun greek dancing nights, a little downhill walk to the beach but we enjoyed the exercise. We are going back in 6 days time and taking our daughters with us this time. I don't tend to go back to places I have been to, as there are so many places to see in the world, however I am going back to Pefkos and know for sure it won't be the last time. The Flyers restaurant was amazing, an ideal place for a long relaxing lunch overlooking the beach and Sea. The Eclipse bar was great too.
Enjoy! I am off to pack!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: My Spiritual Homeopen in new window
Posted on July 30, 2009 by Sal & Steve
When landing on Rhodes for the first time more than 25yrs ago we didn't have any accommodation booked. We asked the taxi driver to take us to the nicest place on the Island. He took us to Lindos - and we were not disapointed! I have never been disapointed on any of my many return trips back either.
It has everything. History. Quaint mystical charm. NO traffic. Few or no louts or troublemakers. Great food - friendly people with fantastic memories - they can remember you often with a gap of 5 or 6 years between trips. Its is clean, safe for a woman alone at night. Its classicaly tasteful - varied - familiar - fun... The list is endless...
But most of all - from that first trip all those years ago - it stole my heart and my soul - I weep both when I arrive and everytime I leave - its is my spiritual home - my heart lives there and I feel whole when I am there.
I want my remains scattered there when I pass from this world morbid tho it sounds - but I can remain there forever then and maybe you will hear my laughter in the soft evening breeze in years to come.
Blessings always - yammas xxx
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Gennadi: Gennadi!open in new window
Posted on July 24, 2009 by Tsambika Milios
I was born in this village 50 years ago! I love every inch and every stone!! Chris... I grew up with your brother Pavlos! Love Gennadi!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: The Magical Islandopen in new window
Posted on July 20, 2009 by Angela Reid
My Daughter and I will be traveling on the 12 August 09, I have choose Lindos due to the beautiful comments on past and present visits to this Island. I feel that this will be a magical trip for us both my daughter Jas and I will be staying in a self catering as we don't want to be tired to any one place and explore this wonderful Island. Perhaps I'm still a young girl at heart and am expecting the knights of the castle to come and rescue me that why I choose this place because of its history and the stories of the Islands welcoming hospitality of local folk. I will be taking my drawing pad to sketch and may be paint the beautiful colours of this Golden Island and crystal blue waters. So do place come and say hello if you see me drawing and a warm smile forthcoming. Will write soon and tell you of my magical trip!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: Do not miss it!open in new window
Posted on July 6, 2009 by Lisa
THE BEST ever holidays I had with the family!!
I recommend it for relaxing family holidays!!
BEST beaches on the island! Combines everything you want!!!
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios