Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Perfect Pefkosopen in new window
Posted on August 20, 2010 by Paul
"Quiz night at the Oasis", isnt that a song? I know the bar at the Matina Apts does a good quiz night, I think its called 'People'.

We go to Pefkos next Wed, 25th August staying at the Stella and cant wait.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): This will be the first holiday destination that we have been to twiceopen in new window
Posted on August 10, 2010 by anonymous
Off to Pefkos on 28th Aug. This will be the first holiday destination that we have been to twice.
Looking forward to a gyro in Alexandras and listening to the music there.
Is the quiz night still on at the Oasis?
Sunshine here we come
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Acropolis of Rhodes: Surrealopen in new window
Posted on August 10, 2010 by William Hutchins
Surreal! You can really feel the history in this place, I want to know more of it now!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Off to pefkosopen in new window
Posted on July 30, 2010 by jane leach
Off to Pefkos next sat 7th aug for first time thanks to all the positive comments I am really exited. We are staying at the evi appartrments with 2 teenagers will tell you how we enjoyed it when we get back.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Pefkos newcomersopen in new window
Posted on July 13, 2010 by Kenny
For all the people i've been reading about this being their first ime in Pefkos you will love it, this will be our 5th year in a trot in Pefkos, staying in various places. you must try Terpsis restaurant, fantastic food. for an afternoon snack Flyers Beach Bar is the best place to go, Nikos is probably the friendliest person in the town and has his own plane which he can take you around the bays for a small charge. We can't wait for August so as we can relax in this great, friendly place again, if you are staying at the Stella Apartments see you by the pool.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Nostalgiaopen in new window
Posted on July 1, 2010 by Dave Carter
Following on from the last post, I visited Lindos in 1974 and spent the entire summer of 1976 there. I worked with Jenni and her sister Liz aboard the ship Small World, and we cruised the islands and Turkey from Athens. I stopped off in Lindos and stayed until the November. Great times.....
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Love Harakiopen in new window
Posted on June 30, 2010 by Helen + Roger
Arrived back from Haraki on sunday morning, had another wonderful holiday and hope to go back in Sept. Its time to start telling people of our little gem of a place as it was so quiet this year, they need more tourists if the business' there are going to survive.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Need to go back again soonopen in new window
Posted on June 24, 2010 by John Cattell
We have visited quite a few places in Greece over the last few years but last year we went to Pefkos and it is not normally our intention to go back to a place but we like Rhodes so much that we decided to return. So we spotted this place Charaki and booked two weeks at Alia 2 apartments. Just returned 23.6.10.
Just fell for the place - Debbie, Billy and son Sam at Bottoms Up, Maria and Husband at Sunrise, Paradiso for superb food, the lads at a Haraki Bay Hotel. Could go on. Real, real friendly people.
What a brillant chill out place. And the fantastic Golden Sands Beach over the hill. Need to go back again soon.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): It sounds so niceopen in new window
Posted on June 17, 2010 by Anna Dixon
My husband and I have just booked a 2week holiday to Pefkos going August 2010 and after looking at the pictures and reading the comments I am wondering how I managed to miss this one?? It sounds so nice I am really excited we have not had a summer holiday abroad in 4years. I will post our findings upon our return.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): So excited about going to Pefkosopen in new window
Posted on June 15, 2010 by louise
Hi, going to pefkos in july, all comments sound fab and im so excited just wondering in anyone knows anything bwt getting round rhodes without a car i.e. buses. would appreciate any advice. thanks.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Pefkos Amzing Placeopen in new window
Posted on June 8, 2010 by Chris P
Pefkos is a great place love it over there going 2 moro for a week in the marianthi apartments the weather over there is perfect sometimes too hot on a night time but nothing that bothers we cant wait!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Valley of Butterflies: A brilliant place to go and seeopen in new window
Posted on June 2, 2010 by John G
A brilliant place to go and see. Especially in the high season as you not only get to see the amazing wildlife (there is much more there than just the butterflies!) It is so cool down there in the shade! It's just a shame we lost our transport for an hour after we emerged at the far end and got a litte lost!!!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Best place we have stayedopen in new window
Posted on June 2, 2010 by paul norton
What can I say we stayed here last year and me the wife and daughter loved it best place we have stayed in pefkos and it was the 3rd time we have stayed in pefkos:)
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): family can't waitopen in new window
Posted on June 1, 2010 by marks
Our son is 6 and his holidays so far read - Isles of Scilly, Lake District, France (x2) and Scotland. this year (17th July) Rhodes and Pefkos to be precise....cannot wait and it will be his first time on a plane sun sun sun here we come!!!!!!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Archaeological Musem: Museum Worth A Dayopen in new window
Posted on May 30, 2010 by G. Moore
The Archaeological Museum of Rhodes is far better than many have suggested. It houses a marvelous collection of pieces, sculptures, vases, reliefs, from the entire history of the island, reflecting the history of Greece itself. The old hospital of the Knights of St. John, restored now to some interest of its own, makes for the perfect setting for the archaeological exhibitions. They are set up chronologically, for the most part, and afford an excellent sense of the various periods in classic Greek history. Worth taking a day out of any schedule to visit and learn.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios