Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Gennadi: Charm and friendlinessopen in new window
Posted on December 2, 2010 by Kevin Moody
I and my family bought a house in Gennadi in 2006, we have been welcomed by the locals and although it is a holiday home we are treated the same as the locals, we would recommend it to anyone visiting Rhodes. A real Greek village with all the charm and friendliness Greece has to offer.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kolymbia (Kolympia): Relaxing holidays!open in new window
Posted on November 23, 2010 by anda
The best resort in Rhodes for relaxing holidays!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Fanes: A beautiful placeopen in new window
Posted on November 18, 2010 by jonathan daniels
I have a little house in fanes between the village and the local beach. I visit (from New York) once a year to visit Fanes and firends. Fanes is a beautiful place especially in the summer (beach) and in the fall during the harvest of grapes and olives.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tholos (Theologos): Worth a late season visitopen in new window
Posted on November 1, 2010 by Jim Tilsley
We visited Tholos on the last week of October. We were pretty much the only tourists in the village. We stayed in Sunlight Apartments and Costas and Irene were fantastic hosts, good food and the grounds / pool were beautifully kept. Tholos is a little out of the way and at this time of year only the tavernas were open. The one in the centre of the old village was superb but beware; the portions are enourmous. Buses run irregularly to Rhodes town. The old town is well worth a visit. Its like a living museum with fortified walls, shops, hotels and restaurants as well as lots of history. The cafes and restaurants near the minaret are outstanding.
Rhodes and Tholos are well worth a late season visit.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Having a great timeopen in new window
Posted on October 18, 2010 by paula alger
Just returned from Pefkos, our second visit there. We normally holiday in June/July so October was late for us, and we were unsure how the weather would be and whether the resort would be still up and running as they all wind down for the winter months. We stayed at the Pefkos Beach Hotel (2nd time) and had a fab time again. The Hotel was as we remebered ..very welcoming, nothing too much trouble and the staff great. It is nice to find a Hotel which is still run by a family offering a very simple laid back holiday for all. The staff turnover at the Hotel is virtually nil and it was nice to see familiar faces all around. The resort was in winding down mode but that did not mean everywhere was closed, in fact most restaurants, bars and shops in resort were all open if a little quiet, however that suited us fine. The weather was mixed although we had our fair share of sunny days and the one heavy storm was a welcome relief and over very quickly. Don't go in October if you want wall to wall sunshine and it did get chilly some nights but during the day it was very pleasant indeed. We will be going back to Pefkos and the Pefkos Beach Hotel I am sure. Knowing that we will have a great time.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Fabulous Pefkos open in new window
Posted on September 30, 2010 by Paul
Stayed in Lardos last year, and after a visit to Pefkos decided it was the place to stay this year. Had a fantastic 10 days staying at the Island Blue which was one of the nicest holiday resort hotels I've ever stayed in. Three pools, great bar and pool bar and really nice restaurant. Brilliant friendly staff for who nothing was too much trouble. Spoiled for choice at night but we particularly liked The Rock Garden bar. As for eating, take your pick. We had a couple of fabulous meals in Enigma, and also enjoyed Annexis, Zorbas and Spitaki.If there wern't so many posts saying how good it is I would keep quiet about it , but the words out, so if you're undecided where to go, try Pefkos. I doubt you'll be disappointed. Finally although a little expensive An evening meal on a roof top restaurant in Lindos is a must. Can see us retuning many more times.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): I really want to go back next yearopen in new window
Posted on September 28, 2010 by Gary
Wow what can I say just came back on Sunday from Haraki. Absolutely superb and very relaxing. Stayed in Porto studios fantastic view of the bay watching the sunrise at 0715 every morning I felt so chilled no ferral rowdy teenagers just great locals and other visitors. Only stayed a week wish it would have been longer. Take a good book and prepare to put on weight. If you want to visit the sandy beach you have a long walk unless you ask the locals for the short cut, you can also check out the fort, providing you have a head for heights and are steady on your feet. All the resturants looked superb, we ended up eating in the same one for a majority of the time. I really want to go back next year.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: Fantastic!open in new window
Posted on September 21, 2010 by Clare & Rod
Have been going to Afandou now for 10 years it is fantastic, friendly and really relaxing, especially in the alfa bar! We love it that much we're even getting married there next May.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Pefkos, the best place ever!!!open in new window
Posted on September 12, 2010 by Sue
Went last year for 1st time and returning again in 3 days!! just cant wait as its all you could possibly want from a holiday, great apartments (pefki islands) great restaurants, lovely people and sun every day! We have never booked the same resort twice but think we've found somewhere we definately want to return to again and again, and as for Lindos, the most charming beautiful place ever, you will not be disappointed
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): HEAVENLY HARAKIopen in new window
Posted on September 7, 2010 by The Likely's
We have been visiting the heavenly Haraki for 7 years now... everything about the place is covered in charm and fantastic friendly people. We have come to know so many people out there and are always welcomed and my children are safe. Can't wait to go back out for a 3rd time this year in October to see everyone at Zografos, Argo, Simons Car Hire and Costa & Elena... there are so many places to rent out, just catch a flight and someone will find somewhere for you to stay... my 2nd home retreat...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Gennadi: Beautiful!open in new window
Posted on September 7, 2010 by Irini
Gennadi is the most beautiful village on the island!! The people are amazing, Niko has the most amazing gryros, kostas internet bar is the place to hang, and the beach is unreal!! I love spending time there.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Love Pefkos!open in new window
Posted on September 4, 2010 by Sharon
I am going back to Pefkos this October, it will be my third time, went this year in July and it was scorching :) totally love the place, it's people and the atmosphere :)

Just can't wait to be back there!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Seven Springs (Epta Piges): Missopen in new window
Posted on September 2, 2010 by Kim
Ive been coming to Rhodes for 13-14 years from 18 months, im now 18, and each year we go to Epta Piges without fail becuase of its beauty and because of the long tunnel of cold water.
I read a thing bout epta piges on some website, sayin the laake has never dried out, thats a lie cuz 3 years ago it was (probs cuz of the amount of shoes a flip flops)
Its just becoming a race to get the epta piges before the Italians all go there, otherwise its a fight for car parking spaces and a chance to get down the tunnel!!!
I would deffinately recomend it to anyone who visits this beautiful place, Also on reccomendation is the old 1930s ex-military hospitals and army base at profitis illyassos and also Petaloudes (Butterfly Vally)
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Ixia: Looking forward to visitingopen in new window
Posted on September 1, 2010 by Ixia Emilu
My name is Ixia. I was named after the flower; but then my godmother heard of Ixia, Greece. We are planning to go for my sweet 16. I have heard that Ixia is a great place and I'm looking forward to visiting.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Harakiopen in new window
Posted on August 21, 2010 by Jan and Andy
Just had another 2 weeks in wonderful Haraki (otherwise known as heaven). Thanks to Despina, family and staff they were terrific and Bottom's Up is the place to be. Da Vinci's apartment was fabulous, so clean and new. Already booked for next year and cannot wait.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios