Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Prasonisi: Be aware of the dangersopen in new window
Posted on June 17, 2011 by Anon
Anyone visiting Prasonisi should be aware of the potential risk that kite surfers pose.

My wife was nearly hit by an out of control kite whilst posing in the usual spot where all the tourists go to be photographed where the two seas meet. It hit the ground at high speed just 2 metres from her, and without meaning to sound melodramatic, could have been fatal if it had hit her in the head. As it happens, the kite then took off side ways whilst the guy (who was learning) struggled to control it, knocking my wife flat on her face in to the water (another tourist was also hit and he dropped all of his stuff in to the sea). She was left shocked and shaken, with a nasty 10" cut on the back of her neck from where the cord caught her, and had a sore neck for the rest of the holiday.

We went to Prasonis like so many tourists do, without a thought of the risk to us. But the fact is that you are surrounded by kites and many of these people will be inexperienced. If one of those things comes down and hits you at 20mph+ you are going to know all about it!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: Falraki 27.08.11 first timeopen in new window
Posted on June 2, 2011 by jallis
Going to faliraki end of August and looking forward to stay there for an week!
I wonder if it is nice to bike there and if the traffic is nice to the bikers? Sombody knows something about that?
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: Our 11th timeopen in new window
Posted on May 28, 2011 by Jane
We are off to Faliraki AGAIN end of August, it will be our 11th time. First went in 2000, it was full on in those days never saw any trouble we were in & bar street everynite / morning. People so friendly, beaches beautiful some lovely restaurants to be found, just ask locals to direct you to Manolis or Kabos. Get the boat to Rhodes town, well worth a visit! Go along to bar Bliss ln club street. Nicos & Yiota will make you very welcome best cocktails on the island. We are not young but Faliraki has something for everyone even a funfair!! forgot to mention the Orion restaurant great food lovely family run place great value for money. So give Faliraki a try. You wont be disappointed, and you will certainly will be made very welcome by the wonderful Greeks.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Seven Springs (Epta Piges): Visited May 2011open in new window
Posted on May 16, 2011 by dave d
Visited May 2011. Well worth a visit. Tunnel should be one way traffic only!! Forest walk becomes a scramble higher up.
Water in tunnel about 10 inches deep fast flowing. Signposting to lake poor.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Mummyopen in new window
Posted on May 1, 2011 by one
The Boys will love Lindos, its got so much going for it... Pefki is a beautiful sleepy little place with Locals that make your holiday so much more pleasant... Lindos has the Market, The Bars, The Dancing, The Water Sports, The Boat Trips, The Fun is in Lindos, The Explorer Has Lots to do in Perfki... And a CHEAP BUS RIDE to Rhodes town is a must, costs around £2.80 return, and the Harbour is a lovely sight, The Cats are in there 100's But are all cared for and well kept... all being Nursed now too! I am looking to return in June with my lot, It was The Best Holiday.. Totally Beautiful, Totally relaxed, And Totally Fun In Lindos... Your Guys Are In For A Treat :o) ENJOY... Kirsty xx
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Nuff Said!open in new window
Posted on April 28, 2011 by Rob'n'She
It's all been said so just my own take on the heaven that is Haraki. Beautiful place, beautiful people. We've been going for 8 years now and will be there in 3 weeks time. Can't wait! Looking forward to seeing our great friends and great hosts Despina, Vasili, Savas and Mikaili at Bottom's up! Despina, get 2 large Alfa ready, here we come!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Simply the bestopen in new window
Posted on April 13, 2011 by Y freeman
We first went to Pefkos in 1998 and have returned almost ever year since. In all that time its hardly ever changed the odd bar may have opened but they are all very welcoming. Great places to eat, Lovely beach. I have recommended Pefkos to friends and family and all return after visiting. Its a true Gem of a holiday so much so i`m due to fly out for two glorious weeks on the 21st May 2011. By the way its 10 degrees hotter than Rhodes Town.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews 10 places on Rhodes you should not miss: We will be backopen in new window
Posted on April 5, 2011 by sidney hutchings
This is the third time we have been to your Lovely island and we will be back again in June
again thank you!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rhodes Old Town: Stunningopen in new window
Posted on April 3, 2011 by Rich
simply the most beautiful place ive been to. Spent hours wandering the streets, hidden gems everywhere!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Haraki = Home!open in new window
Posted on March 7, 2011 by ward family
We first went here 8 yrs ago as just a quick week away, no idea were we was going to be staying allocation on arrival
we arrived late evening / early morn and went straight to bed, when we got up in the morm we thought we had died and gone to heaven, absolute paradise so much so that we have been back every year since and love this place and people soooo much we bought our retirement home and are moving out there this year. Cannot compliment the people enough for the welcome and reception that you get wherever you go in the bay of Haraki 10/10 EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Looking forward to our 3rd visit!open in new window
Posted on March 6, 2011 by Lynne & keith
Looking forward to our 3rd visit (in June) to Haraki in 3 years!!
Love the laid back atmosphere and the friendly locals! No hectic night life, but some really good restuarants and bars.
Hope Helen and John are still there, at the restuarant below Porto Haraki studiios...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Gennadi: Paradiseopen in new window
Posted on February 21, 2011 by anonymous
Gennadi is the best place what I've ever seen and visited. I spent there 2 vacation and I am going there for free time in this year. people, sea, beach, food everything is perfect. Mainly contentment and no stress there.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: So many memories...open in new window
Posted on February 21, 2011 by steve
Reading comments during my lunch break and it brought back so many memories. I worked there for the best summer of my life in about 1990 for Grecian holidays. So long ago now but such wonderful memories. Manolis bar, backgammon in Socs, crazy nights in lindos by night. The most fun group of reps and locals anywhere. To jeff and louise (Jenny may hols) Lisa, Hazel Tina and all at Grecian, Sally (airtours) and many others who gave me so many fantastic memories...where are we all now...older buty no wiser probably!! Yassou!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Some feedbackopen in new window
Posted on January 27, 2011 by Jackie Warnock
I would like some feedback from people who have stayed in Pefkos with teenagers. Our boys will be 18 & 16 when we travel to Greece in Jun/Jul. They enjoy exploring eating out, some walking, culture & beaches. Any suggestions? Is there anything for them to do at night after dinner if they are not too tired from a busy day? Thanks.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika Monastery: Lucky or something else?open in new window
Posted on January 16, 2011 by Paul
Cut a long story very short. Me and my wife had suffered 2 misscariages and were having the worst year of our lives. Whilst on holiday we decided to make the trip up to the top of the mountain. 2 Months later we're expecting twins. Could just say it's luck but some really strange things happened on that holiday. Would recommend the trip to anyone, even those who aren't trying for a baby, the view from the top is the best view i've ever seen, and I've been to some beautiful places !......
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios