Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Heavenly Harakiopen in new window
Posted on November 13, 2011 by Barry
We came back from our 11th visit to Haraki and already booked for next august, 2012.... All this time of keeping this little secret to ourselves must stop because the place is dying and we can't let that happen.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Return to pefkosopen in new window
Posted on October 17, 2011 by jeff and irene
First went to Pefkos in 2006. We stayed at the Finas. This year (July 2011) stayed at the Zakis, right ata the top of the hill. Good exercise only put on 2 lbs in a fortnight. Had a great time, lovely family at the Zakis and the restaurants in Pefkos were great. Rock Garden is a great place to be, we joined Yani and the boss each night, for shots and complimentary Jaeger bombs and great music, untill the early hours. We certainly wont wait another 5 years before we return.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rhodes Post Office: Post Officeopen in new window
Posted on September 29, 2011 by Maria
Thank You for this Information, I took a Photo with the Building and i didn't have any Inormation about this.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews 10 places on Rhodes you should not miss: Love itopen in new window
Posted on September 19, 2011 by sheila
We go to Rhodes every year to different hotels , best place ever, friendly people, hot weather, great scenic views. Would highly recommend Rhodes.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): I'm in heavenopen in new window
Posted on September 14, 2011 by Julie Klukarski
Shhhhh! We don't want too many people to know about this beautiful little quiet place, where the people are lovely, and life just oozes past you as you lie and relax, wade into the sea and watch the fish nibble your toes, or sit gazing out to sea with a glass of wine or beer. I'm in heaven, so in heaven, every time I see this place!!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: Fulcrum of Rhodesopen in new window
Posted on August 31, 2011 by Mercury Fire
Kalathos is the hospitable face of Greece. Castellas taverna is the place to be for a welcome and update on all the local gossip. Here you can join all the fun of viewing sports with like minded enthusiasts whether it be football, racing or F1 racing. This the centre of the island providing easy access to all the best attractions from Prassonisi at southernmost point to Rhodes Town in the north and Kamiros in the west. From here at is only a few minutes drive to the best beachs, the beautiful hinderland and the world heritage centre of Lindos. Walk round the village away from the main road and see the real Greece. Apart from Castellas there are a number of other bars and restaurants but the one to visit is the Ostria near the beach just north of the big Atrium hotel. Here George feeds you well in his charming garden and sometimes entertains with his magic tricks. Do not miss.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews 10 places on Rhodes you should not miss: Going thereopen in new window
Posted on August 7, 2011 by yvonne clarey
I found this useful as a guide am off to Rhodes for the first time. Good to research place before you travel.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Loving itopen in new window
Posted on July 30, 2011 by Jan
Third visit to Haraki and still loving it. Da Vinci's apartments are great and Bottoms Up the place to eat. Swimming at 7.30 in the morning is great and watching the sun set while sipping cocktails is even better.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rhodes Old Town: Amazig placeopen in new window
Posted on July 30, 2011 by Kim Oakley
Went there 9 times in a 3 week holiday, going back again in october, amazig place by night and just as good by day, so much to see and do, greqat restuarants, shops and getting lost is fun too.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Seven Springs (Epta Piges): Well worth the driveopen in new window
Posted on July 21, 2011 by NOLA
I was there about 2 months ago. It was one of my favorite places in Greece. Wear good hiking shoes and bring some good aqua shoes to walk through the tunnel. The water was running so fast, it seemed like a foot massage. I climbed out to the waterfall and took pictures. I don't understand some of the less positive comments. I thought it was well worth the drive.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Already planning our return next yearopen in new window
Posted on July 21, 2011 by Jan and Andy
Just completed our 3rd visit to this wonderful place - friendly people, good food and weather, had a fantastic holiday again - already planning our return next year :)
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rhodes Old Town: Rhodes townopen in new window
Posted on July 16, 2011 by Liz
Rhodes town is one of the most gorgeous little places on earth but please visit out of season. It is horrendously hot and rammed with tourists during the summer.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: To die foropen in new window
Posted on June 28, 2011 by ARMEN
IF THIS NOT ONE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PLACES ON EARTH PLEASE SHOW ME WHAT IS...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Beautifulopen in new window
Posted on June 28, 2011 by ARMEN
IF THIS NOT ONE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PLACES ON EARTH PLEASE SHOW ME WHAT IS...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Acropolis of Lindos: Visiting rhodes for 15 yrsopen in new window
Posted on June 26, 2011 by sue edge
We have been visiting rhodes for 15 years and cant get enough of it beautiful place beautiful people.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios