Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Wonderful place to holiday :)open in new window
Posted on May 19, 2012 by lucy B
Absolutely adore pefkos it just keeps calling us back year after year. Third visit coming up in july staying in Amfritriti aps, just can't wait now!such a lovely place with lovely people. See you in july :)
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rhodes (Elli): Ellis bayopen in new window
Posted on May 17, 2012 by Pulverheksa
On Ellis bay you don't pay for a sunbed, you only have to buy something to drink/eat to use them. We were only on the right of Ellis beach, but were very satisfied to be there. We felt safe there. There was one man looking out for everything there all the time. Drinks and food can be served by the sunbeds (little tables there) or in the shadow at the restaurant. On Windy Beach (on the west coast of Rhodos town) we were robbed for our backpack while it stood between our sunbeds and we where lying there. On Ellis beach that could not have happened. Very nice!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Haraki = home :)open in new window
Posted on May 15, 2012 by tom bainbridge
Going back for the tenth time in July.
feels just like home
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: Missopen in new window
Posted on May 11, 2012 by moo
It's like a cross between a ghost town and the wild west. A total nightmare if you are looking for the real culture of Greece. nast bars , grim.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Agathi: Some infoopen in new window
Posted on May 11, 2012 by Trevor Mcilveen
May 2012
The tavernas offer more than just fast food
New toilets are along the beach having been constructed this past winter
Camping is NOT possible. It is illegal
There is no card phone on the beach
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Heavenopen in new window
Posted on April 23, 2012 by Alison Johnson
My husband and I first stumbled on Haraki in 1988. I was taken in by 'Mikes Dad' and looked after every day. Yorgos passed away many years ago, however heavily pregnant and experiencing our first self catering holiday on the most welcome place on earth, Yorgos insisted we had breakfast with his family every day. My pregnancy almost took the life of both my Son and myself... But 23 yrs later we have gone back twice a year ever since. Haraki is like no where else on earth and if your lucky enough... Go!!! You won't regret it
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika (Tsampika): Tsambikaopen in new window
Posted on April 17, 2012 by Kitty
I am looking for a location in Rhodes, away from the hoards, to get married. The spot at the monastery overlooking Tsambika beach through the pine trees looks idyllic. but can anyone please tell me if it is it reachable by road as we will have a few elderely guests?
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kiotari: Very peacefulopen in new window
Posted on April 17, 2012 by karen
Kiotari is an up and coming area, but dont let this put you off. Wonderful bus service takes you into perfect pefkos or the lovely Lindos. Year after year we visit Rhodes(Pefkos or Lindos)but fancied a change and booked Kiotari and it didnt dissapoint. The hotel was supeb and all facilities great, beach great too. Some nice little shops and cafes across the road. Lovely peaceful week, cant wait to return.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Beautiful :)open in new window
Posted on April 11, 2012 by anonymous
I love Lindos sooo much! going again this year and i'm counting down the days. It is our second visit and I am going with my parents and my 3 younger siblings. I love walking down to the town in the morning, buying some orange juice, standing at the sides of the paths and watching the donkeys galloping by, walking down the hill to the beach and finally diving into the cool, gentle, shallow sea. I can picture it in my head right now as I do everyday... Lindos is the most beautiful part of Greece by far! visit now! or you'll be missing out!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Asklipio: A magical placeopen in new window
Posted on March 30, 2012 by Christina (Wales)
The small village of Asklipio stole my heart! The Greek village is so authentic, full of real warm wonderful Greek people. I spend time in the village. I've often sat and watch the kids play football in the town square, and in the evening the older ladies of the village sat along 'the wall' and watched the world go by. I've listened to the church bells calling the villagers, and often when they came out of church they have shared with me the 'special bread' from the service.
My favourite thing in Asklipio is Nik's Taverna, a family run taverna, and without a doubt in my opinion, the best authentic food in Rhodes. After trying many other taverna's Nikolas's taverna became a home from home. Nik and his lovely wife Effie own the place and nothing was too much trouble. Sometimes there were delicious things off the menu, Nik usually has something set aside, or if not he suggested wonderful new tastes for me to try.
One year I celebrated my birthday while in Rhodes and decided to eat at Nik's we let him know that we were coming for dinner. When we arrived, the table had been laid with a special cloth, flowers in a vase and a red rose for each of us, and not forgetting the most scrumptious chocolate cake that Nik had gotten especially for me. The villagers joined in when Happy Birthday was sung. It’s a birthday I will always remember and mostly due to Nik and his family’s kindness.
I am planning on spending my birthday at Nik's again this year June 1st see you there?
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: The most beautiful, romantic place on earth!open in new window
Posted on March 28, 2012 by Workman-Price
We got married at St Pauls Chapel on St Pauls Bay. The most beautiful, romantic place on earth!! All the locals congratulated us and we had cheers from all sun-worshippers on the beach. Fabulous, going back again this year!!! Our wedding planner Karen from Lindos Weddings is the most amazing and wonderful lady and her team are 100% supportive. Everyone should go and visit this beautiful place.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Gennadi: Most amazing place!open in new window
Posted on March 27, 2012 by Zoe
My aunt and uncle live in Gennadi so I visit. The people, the food, the atmosphere, the beach, everything is amazing! Plus, it hardly rains in the summer!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Great holidayopen in new window
Posted on February 12, 2012 by gary&lyn
What a great place pekos is great people and food and drink, can't find anything wrong with it, the weather is hot and sunny, the hotel was brill, this place to us is paradise. We have been going now for last 3 years in July, but this year we won't be going till 29th ugust for a glorious 14 days. Hope the weather is just as good then, but the place is just great.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Like we had never been awayopen in new window
Posted on January 21, 2012 by J Graham
Went to Pefkos first time in Oct 2008 and loved it.Went back in Oct 2011.Stayed in the Matina apts, basic but clean. It was alomost like we had never been away, everyone remembered us and we got a great welcome.Weather was great, as it had been the last time we were there. Everyone was so friendly, all the resturants we visited had a wide choice of great food but our favourite was DAMA DAMA on the beach road,Sam was a great host. In the morning we went to the FUSE BAR also on the beach road for breakfast and at night for drinks Keriakos AKA Jack was a fantastic host as was his brother Costas. We can recommend Pefkos as a holiday to remember. we will be going back this year.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika (Tsampika): Nude beachopen in new window
Posted on December 29, 2011 by simon
The nude section of the beach is still there (Oct 2011). Beach bars etc getting closer, so may not be there for much longer unfortunately...
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios