Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): It's a little bit of heaven!open in new window
Posted on July 2, 2004 by Gavin Beatson
Haraki is the kind of place that you can only dream about, Photos do not do this quiet resort justice. I keep going back every once in a while and even after a gap of four years some of the locals remembered me. Its ideally situated and very laid back most of the accomadation is in the village on the sea front but some is a bit further back which can lead to an interesting walk back home after a night in the taverna or cocktail bar (say Hi to mike if you go Coctails and dreams). The other bars are all equally as good. If you like fish the Argo is out of this world for food and atmosphere but I have never had a bad meal in haraki, or charaki, or xaraki, call it as you wish. The beach in the village is mainly pebble and shingle and shelves to deep quite quickly but the ducks (yes sea ducks seem to like it). If you want sand and shallow a short walk to the next bay gives you the unspoilt Agathi beach, if a certain lager company did beaches this would be it. Its a quiet place but not far from Lindos (good night out).
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Off-season holidays in Haraki - Rhodesopen in new window
Posted on May 28, 2004 by Michael Kluge
We have been coming to Haraki for many years now, preferable in May or October, for our most beloved activity, to drive Enduro. Almost empty streets, clubs and beaches are really enjoyable. We eat and drink the way the locals do. Inexpensive, good and plentiful food. At this time of the year you will find that the waiters and owners still have a very human face and there is plenty of time to have a friendly conversation.
Should you need any help to find your way, just ask for Eugen and his dog Pedro. After being there for 17 years he can help you allot, and even do some translating if necessary.
I wish to all who can avoid the crowded, overfilled beaches and overpriced goods and services a great time in Haraki.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: We just love this place!open in new window
Posted on May 26, 2004 by Liz Kelly
We are about to go to Faliraki for the third time in June, my bf and I love it, do not take any notice of the bad publicity its been getting its untrue. We love Rhodes xxxxxx
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): An excellent place for relaxing and eating good foodopen in new window
Posted on May 23, 2004 by Rob, Wrexham
My wife and I have visited Pefki once before and found it to be excellent place for relaxing and eating good food, whilst still being close to all the action in Lindos if required. We will definately visit again in the near future.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): An excellent place for relaxing and eating good foodopen in new window
Posted on May 21, 2004 by Rob, Wrexham
My wife and I have visited Pefki once before and found it to be excellent place for relaxing and eating good food, whilst still being close to all the action in Lindos if required. We will definately visit again in the near future.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Fourni: Fourni is greatopen in new window
Posted on May 20, 2004 by birgit
Fourni is great!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Gennadi: Gennadiopen in new window
Posted on May 13, 2004 by Kamcik
It's a great place!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): A great place to beopen in new window
Posted on March 28, 2004 by s gardner
I have visited pefki twice and both times i have really enjoyed it, everyone is very friendly and the atmosphere is amazing. a great place to go.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Vlicha (Vlycha): A brilliant beachopen in new window
Posted on March 23, 2004 by anonymous
This is a brilliant beach for anyone wanting to escape from the business of Lindos and the surrounding area - there are 2 supermarkets and 2 giftshops and a few apartments as well as hotels. There are also 2 greek restaurants which serve excellent greek food, and a rent-a-car and motorbike place. For those staying in hotels there are a few swimming pools but most people enjoy the sea which is usually very calm, and the beach is sandy.There is also a watersports where you can waterski or go on the rings or the banana, and you can also rent pedalos.Its also a popular beach for the locals to visit so it gets busy on a sunday!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Prasonisi: A very special placeopen in new window
Posted on March 23, 2004 by anonymous
Just a comment-dont try swimming to the island else you might get swept away! I love prassonissi, its a very special place. If you cant windsurf(like me!) its worth a visit just to walk along the beach and paddle in the sea and get soaked by the waves, as well as watching the amazing windsurfers who flock there. Its the best place to watch the sunset on the whole island with a totally clear horizon.Dont expect good swimming but its well worth a visit for the pictures, but remember to tie up your hair as it can be very windy!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Glystra: One of the quietest beaches on the islandopen in new window
Posted on March 23, 2004 by anonymous
This is one of the quietest beaches on the island, reched by traveliing just out of lindos away from Rhodes. Apart from Kalithea, this is probably one of the best places for people (young children too) to snorkel since it is very shallow and sandy, and you can find lots of shells. Theres also the remains of a car in the middle of the bay under the water which is well worth a look at!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Seven Springs (Epta Piges): One of the most serene places on the islandopen in new window
Posted on March 23, 2004 by anonymous
One of the most serene places on the island, totally different to all other tourist attractions. The litttle restaurant there has excellent greek food and occasionally there are small stalls selling little gifts there too. And there is a family of peacocks there too, who wander round in the carpark
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): A real sense of greeknessopen in new window
Posted on March 23, 2004 by anonymous
An old fishing village, Haraki has a real sense of greekness and community to it, with the greek children always running up ad down the seafront and the small family run restaurants. There is an excellent pizzeria, as well as an american restaurant and many greek tavernas as well as numerous little souvenir shops. Well worth a visit for a swim in its crystal clear waters, where you can see jumping fish at night. Haraki also has a resident family of about 7 ducks which always appreciate any bread anyone has to spare!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Acropolis of Lindos: Visiting the acropolis on a donkeyopen in new window
Posted on March 23, 2004 by anonymous
Visit the acropolis on a donkey. Pictures are taken as you go up and the donkey ride is a memory in itself.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Acropolis of Lindos: Visiting for one dayopen in new window
Posted on February 28, 2004 by Rob
Visiting Simi (Symi) island for one day was a nice trip. Panormitis looks like a beautiful place to stay when you need to get away from civization for some time as it looks really quiet!
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios