Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): The best beachopen in new window
Posted on June 13, 2005 by sharon wilson
The best beach on the whole of the island, it is the most beautiful and relaxing place ever!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Marine Aquarium: The Aquariumopen in new window
Posted on June 1, 2005 by George
Very nice aquarium!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Acropolis of Lindos: Viting Lindos on a donkey? maybe not...open in new window
Posted on May 30, 2005 by anon
please don't it's cruel in the searing heat
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Lindos 2004open in new window
Posted on May 30, 2005 by andrea
Picturesque,friendly & plenty of choice for everything you need. The village itself & surrounding areas & resorts are an absolute 'must see' & the weather was unbeatable. Can't wait to come back!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Lindos 2005open in new window
Posted on May 30, 2005 by andrea
Everyone should visit Lindos at least once in their lifetime. It is both beautiful & unique.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: Its Great!open in new window
Posted on May 30, 2005 by Elaine
I return to Afandou for the third time this year. This is the place to stay on the island, far enough away from Faliraki and a cheap bus ride to Rhodes town. The wee restaurants are marvellous and the lovely village atmosphere in the evenings is so friendly. The beach is never crowded and the water is as clear as a bell. Rent a car and it is easy to drive into the country. I will always come back to stay here, it's so easy, a real holiday.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Maritsa: Beautiful and excitingopen in new window
Posted on May 24, 2005 by stathis panos
Maritsa is very beautiful and exciting. The night life is captivating, there are clubs like esperino and exodus in the village. There are also many tavernas like Velis, Oscarcene and many beautiful sites and little monasteriess to visit. Also hi above in the villiage you can walk to keroniati were the villiagers eat and drink and dance and sing island songs and breathe the fresh air and drink the coldest water which comes out of the mountain. The houses are beautiful and the little roads that run through the villiage where you can see the architechture and see the old people wave.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Fallen in love with the place!open in new window
Posted on May 18, 2005 by Amanda Jane
I got back from Pefkos a week ago and have fallen in love with the place, its beautifully untouched by over eager tourists and full of wonderfully friendly people, lots to see and visit all within good travelling distance. Climb the Acropolis its beautiful, one of the best sights i have ever seen, Lindos is a beautiful place.Pefkos is great place to relax and do the odd bar crawl when you feel like it! Cannot wait to go back!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalithies: Kalithies, a charming villageopen in new window
Posted on May 14, 2005 by susiek
We always go to Kalithies. It's such a charming village with friendly people.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalithies: Symiopen in new window
Posted on May 13, 2005 by angela bush
once you have stayed on Symi, you will fall in love with the island and want to return again and again.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Family vacation in Harakiopen in new window
Posted on May 7, 2005 by anonymous
We went to Haraki two years ago with our 3 children and had the most wonderful time. We cannot wait to return there this July. What a beautiful place. Perfect
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: Good fun!open in new window
Posted on April 26, 2005 by nina dessypris
Been going to Rhodes for 8 years and as always Faliraki is good fun..
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalithea (Kallithea): beautiful place!open in new window
Posted on April 26, 2005 by nina dessypris
What a beautiful place. We went Scuba diving with waterhoppers and it was amazing, will do it again this year..
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalithea (Kallithea): This is the place!open in new window
Posted on April 22, 2005 by Tore Svein Olsen
If you enjoy a relaxing period without the touristic stress factors (discos, noisy traffic) this is the place! Eating at the "Seagull" and swimming in the sea 10 meters away (30ft) before retiring to Maria's hostel also 10 meters away is just heaven. Why not get an impression at http://agatonisi.router.nu - the webpage I made out of love for Greece?
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Salakos: A lovely villageopen in new window
Posted on March 18, 2005 by Elin M
I have been in Salakos two times and I think it's a lovely village!
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios