Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Asklipio: Asklipio is the best villageopen in new window
Posted on July 29, 2005 by Ida Papavasiliou
On our recent vacation, we went to Asklipio, Rhodes, Greece. It was the first time I've ever been to Greece and I had a wonderful time. I lived in the village of Asklipio for a little over three weeks and I have a lot of beautiful memories now that I am back home in America. I think that this must be the most beautiful place on earth.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Ideal place to recharge after year of hard workopen in new window
Posted on July 27, 2005 by tom aitken
Been to Pefkos twice before, so laid back, ideal place to recharge after year of hard work, We say we never visit a resort twice but this year will be our third in pefkos in 6 years.
some expension each year but not intrusive, Enough bars/Tavernas/Restaurants to satisfy the most fussy of visitors. I wont recommend any as the joy of holidays is finding your own favourite, we were made to feel very welcome where ever we went see you all again very soon. cannot wait!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Guarenteed a great holidayopen in new window
Posted on July 26, 2005 by anonymous
if you want a quiet holiday for you and your family stegna is the place to go. It has lots of friendly people and you are guarenteed a great holiday.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: A 'must try' place :)open in new window
Posted on July 24, 2005 by Joe Mc Monagle
I have stayed in Afandou twice over the last nine months. My first time was a last minute deal which we thourougly enjoyed, that we came back in June as a main holiday.
The village is just unique with the town going about its daily routines, and the people are so friendly, they alway say hello.
Try and go to Smile cafe, this is where Theranee works, she looks after you as if she was your Greek mother,and everything is no problem. We stayed at the Scala apartments. These apartments were spotless and have air conditioning, tv toaster, kettle, fan and even a curtain in the shower. Vengelais and his family go out their way, so you enjoy your holiday. I am unsure were to go on holiday next year, as I dont think there is anywhere better than Afandou, you must try it some time, you will not be disappointed.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Best resort on rhodesopen in new window
Posted on July 20, 2005 by chris123
pefkos is by far the best resort on rhodes, several restaurants all serving excellant greek cuisine,local beer and wine and reasonably priced. Freindly natives,very quiet and relaxing it is ideal for families, clean beaches,shallow waters and lots of sunshine...superb! :)
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tholos (Theologos): Nice Viewsopen in new window
Posted on July 17, 2005 by billy shillan
Lovely village and people very frieldly and nice
Nice places to eat also.
Ask for Illious he is the village farmer.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tholos (Theologos): Beautiful islandopen in new window
Posted on July 14, 2005 by Sue White
We went to Kalymnos in 2003 and loved it. Stayed at Norma's in Panormas. Good accommodation right next to lovely beaches which were very quiet. Only a short crossing from Kos. We're going back this year!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: The time of your life!open in new window
Posted on July 14, 2005 by sarah and kelly
Faliraki is the best. there is so much to do. I have been there 2 months now and still not done every thing. the water park is great. we love it. 2005
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): A beautiful experience of greek lifeopen in new window
Posted on July 5, 2005 by Linda mccann
It is our second time in Pefkos,and even better,what a beautiful experience of greek life.Friendly and relaxing.Can't wait to come again.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Elaphos & Elaphina: A beautiful spot!open in new window
Posted on July 4, 2005 by W Riley
This is a beautiful mountainous spot with overwhelming views. One can still go into the upper area of the hotel and imagine what parties were held there by prominent Italians up to World War II.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): A little piece of paradiseopen in new window
Posted on June 28, 2005 by june and ian
Our little piece of paradise-after 8 years of visiting we definately have found it!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Excellent holiday!open in new window
Posted on June 28, 2005 by anonymous
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: We will be going back!open in new window
Posted on June 28, 2005 by Lindsay&Steve
a place that everybody must visit. very picturesque good weather, very friendly and good restaurants and bars. we will be going back!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Embona: A great village!open in new window
Posted on June 24, 2005 by Donna Soulakis
We visit Rhodes every year and always include a visit to Embona. We hiked up the mountain one year and never did make it to the top, (we ran out of time) also we bought a handmade authentic Embona costume for our grandaughter. We always eat dinner or lunch and the food is excellent. It's a great village. Our goal is to see the ancient village at the top of the mountain.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Koskinou: A great little village!open in new window
Posted on June 24, 2005 by Donna Soulakis
We stay in Koskinou every September in a traditional stone house, besides Yianni's there are several great places to eat. Fokatha is a modern looking place with not much atmosphere, but the best keftethes we have ever had, (except my mother-in-laws) all the locals eat there and that's always a good sign. Also George's right on the square makes great Greek meals, one night looking for a sweet he made my husband and I loukamades, they were to die for. It is a great little village and our neighbors are wonderful old ladies who make me feel like I belong there. The old part of the village is slowly giving way to newer homes and it will be a shame if someone in the local government doesn't get it to stop.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios