Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Not so much fun!open in new window
Posted on January 1, 2006 by Ryan Donaghy
Stayed in Pefkos which was far too long as there is nothing to do there. No shops, a few really poor cafes and quite unfriendly staff. Everywhere closes during the day time and at midnight. Not a place I will revisit. Excellent restaurants though!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Absolutley amazing placeopen in new window
Posted on December 15, 2005 by lesley daye
went back this year for the fifth time, absolutley amazing place so friendly. Hi to mike and family (cocktails&dreams pub)
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): We love the placeopen in new window
Posted on December 7, 2005 by Jeff Scott
We've been going to Haraki for some 13 years and have booked for September 2006. It is a fantastic resort - very quiet, peaceful and beautiful. As someone else has already said - if you want noise - don't go to Haraki.

My Recommondations in Haraki:

The best bar in my opinion is Jacks - fantastic cocktails - his Root Beer is stronger than it seems! Jacks also does the best breakfasts and crepes!

The best taverna in my opinion - Marias - low price and basic Greek cooking but with very tasty fish dishes and nothing is too much trouble.

Car hire - then visit Simeon at Haraki Car Hire.

If you go - don't miss the castle - a hard climb but worth the effort for the views.

We love the place and don't go anywhere else.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): One of the best placesopen in new window
Posted on November 24, 2005 by Michael
One of the best places I have ever encountered, Especially Stehonos' scocktail bar.

I sprained my ankle on arrival at the airport but it did not spoil my holiday we hope to back in 2006
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Unspoilt village!open in new window
Posted on November 21, 2005 by Steve & Chris
Went to Haraki in July 05 could not wait to go back in Oct. 05. Going again 2006. People so friendly - Stefano, Jacob, George, Costas & Elena, Nina.
Unspoilt village!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Our Second Home!open in new window
Posted on November 15, 2005 by Sarah and Colin
We have been 3 times to Haraki, and everytime we come home with more friends both Greek and English.

Hopefully we are moving there in the next couple of years, it is truly the best place on earth, I don't want to be in England anymore just out in Haraki with everybody.

Going again on 15 July 2006, counting down the weeks already, can't wait to see everybody.

We surprised everybody in October this year and partied all night.

IF GOD MADE A NICER PLACE WITH NICER PEOPLE HE KEPT IT FOR HIMSELF.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: Rhodes, an island to remember!open in new window
Posted on November 13, 2005 by jean harris
Kalathos is a very clean and frendly village, and the 'bar on the road' is a great place to, but if you like to spend time on the beach this is not the place to go. The beach consisits of all pebbles, difficult to walk on, and if you should venture into the sea you will only need to go out a few meters and it drops away sharply, the bay is so deep that on our last visit there, there was a greek frigget anchored. One end of this beach is also military owned, but dont let this put you off, it is a great base to reach all parts of the island. In one direction Pefki, Gennadi and prassonissi, where the sea comes in from two directions. And at the other end of the island, Tsambika (Tsampika) beach (probably the best beach on the island) with its Monastary overlooking it, Falaraki, if you enjoy night life, and Rhodes Town, with its history and fantastic shopping. An island to remember.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Wonderful placeopen in new window
Posted on October 18, 2005 by Ealine Leslie
Been to Pefkos in May 2003, July 2005 and returning tomorrow (oct). It's the most wonderful place on earth and the people are so friendly.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Liked it immenselyopen in new window
Posted on October 12, 2005 by Matthew Greenland
We stayed for two weeks in Stegna in 2003 and liked it immensely. The children loved the sandy southern beach (the northern one is more pebbly but quieter) and there were enough tavernas to keep us occupied in the evenings for a fortnight. I would particularly recommend 'En Plo' - in the centre of the village - due to the friendliness of the owners who went out of their way to make us welcome. The make up of the tourists tends to be civilised British families, holidaying Greeks and Germans, who keep to themselves in a compound at the far end of the bay! There are several mini markets and at least two car hire places (next to each other, inevitably!). Stegna is not historic but is attractive and well situated, being not far from the main road and within half an hour of the splendours of Mediaeval Rhodes Town and ancient Lindos. Even in August it was not busy and there is no noisy nightlife.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Fab Placeopen in new window
Posted on October 7, 2005 by anonymous
I have een to pefkos twice now and thouroughly enyoyed it both times.
Small and friendly place with plenty choice of tavernas.
2 cash machines - essential for todays travellers
both Nikita and marianthi studios are spacious and well situated.
beaches galore weather you are wanting sun loungers or a beach to yourself.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Great holiday!open in new window
Posted on October 6, 2005 by mags@john scotland
Most relaxing holiday we have been on, people were exceptionally nice and friendly we will most certainly be going back, accomadation was nice @ also very friendly great holiday all round
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: summer 2003open in new window
Posted on October 4, 2005 by stacey nd soph !x!
Ee went to faliraki in summer 2003 for staceys b.day it was the best holiday of our lives ! its absoloutley brill there !!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: Fifth timeopen in new window
Posted on September 28, 2005 by moira lapsley
This year has been our fifth time in afandou. we love it. its the most beautiful place we have ever been to. the village is so relaxed and friendly the restaurants have the best cuisine ever everything is cooked fresh. because we have been so many times we have made a lot of friends. When we go back people remember you and make you feel so welcome.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Shhh or everyone will want to go thereopen in new window
Posted on September 21, 2005 by Maria Ferguson
Nothing to do and all day to do it in, who could ask for a more relaxing holiday in a beautiful little bay.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: Our second home!open in new window
Posted on September 20, 2005 by Raymond French
We have been going to Rhodes for several years now and liked Kalathos so much we bought a second home there !
It is clean and the locals are very friendly (especially Nikos and Thespina who own the "bar on the road" - that's it's name !) and you are only in spitting distance of Lindos, Pefkos and Lardos.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios