Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Paradiseopen in new window
Posted on May 17, 2006 by Shaz
I've been there 5 times now, I love the place. It has both the quiet typical 'Greek' way of life, but also has some really friendly Bar and Resturants by far the best for me is Socrates Bar. If you go to Lindos then Socrates IS Lindos.....Yammas
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Anthony Quinn: Amazingopen in new window
Posted on May 14, 2006 by Tasos
Looks like a lake! Small, crystal, with a sea cave close by. Absolutely great. Dont come! We dont want everybody to know about this paradise...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: The Best Timeopen in new window
Posted on May 2, 2006 by Brian Hobbs
Went to Faliraki in 2005, had the best time. I am going back for 4 months this year!! It was so good last year we stayed an extra week and I still didn't wanna come home. The night life is AMAZING... Went on the best glass bottom boat and swam with fish!! Something for everyone...

Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Harakiopen in new window
Posted on April 19, 2006 by Peter from Austria
Waren voriges Jahr das 1.Mal in Haraki und sind davon begeistert. Spiegelglattes Wasser (ohne die sonst auf Rhodos vorhandenen hohen Wellen), nette Tavernen (beste: im Hotel Haraki Bay!), nette Leute!
Wir kommen 2006 wieder!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Pefkosopen in new window
Posted on April 3, 2006 by Linda
I have visited twice in Pefkos, hotel Stella View.
A wonderful little village... again next october.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: My Paradiseopen in new window
Posted on March 30, 2006 by Rachel
What can I say. my paradise! Great weather, excellent restaurants and the most genuine people you can meet.
A must for everyone - go once... and you'll go back!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Just beautifulopen in new window
Posted on March 10, 2006 by Faddoul
I have been going to Stegna with my family twice a year for the last 5 years and cannot imagine one moment not to go back. Beautiful views, lovely beach and very friendly people. Only hope Stegna will keep this particularity of being saved from invasion of tourists and its unique real local life. The place to visit at least once in your life especially if you are looking for a quiet holiday even though there are anything you need. I strongly advice you to eat at Maria's restaurant next to Mercedes Bar. Maria will cook your greek dishes just how it should be (using products from her own garden) and you would be amazed how competitive the prices are.
I love you Stegna!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Our holiday in harakiopen in new window
Posted on March 8, 2006 by paul & vickie
It was our first holiday abroard we were made welcome the day we woke up and went to jacks bar. from that day on he seemed to become an addiction for us. We would start with a big english breakfast and then always end up there of a night. meeting up with the regular holiday makers and also the greek residents who worked there. We became good friends with savas and fedra. Savas(sam) worked at jacks bar and they even took us out and showed us what greek dancing was all about. We hold fond memories of jack chewiing on his straw as he tells you to take a seat and what ever drink you wished for you got. No problem! We hope to go back soon and introduce them to our new baby son & our 3 girls. The island of Simi is a great day out roasting hot on the ship great excursion. And also the island of butterflies. there is a suppurb beach about 15 minuites walk from the cove. Its nice & quiet but you r only 20 to 25 mins from lindos & falaraki best place to recover from your hangover.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: Faliraki is quality love it!!!open in new window
Posted on March 6, 2006 by Danielle
I went to faliraki last september and it was fantastic best holiday eva!!! I was worried at first but as soon as i got there that worry went so many gorgeus friendly fellas! everyone helps I love it just booked 2 go again this year!!! cant wait!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Mr & Mrsopen in new window
Posted on February 23, 2006 by Stuart & Philippa Cabrey-Wilson
We had the pleasure of visiting the beautiful resort of Stegna for a week in October 2005. We had a wonderful time in this secluded little paradise. wonderful beach, plenty of good restaurants and tavernas, plus Mercedes Cocktail bar, were we spent many a happy hour sipping cocktails and chatting to the friendly owner, staff and our fellow holiday makers. You couldn't ask for more friendly, hospitable locals and likewise tourists. This has got to be one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had. This is definetly not the place for those who like to party though, it is a quiet resort with just one bar,(plenty of atmosphere though) and hopefully will remain that way, it would be a real shame to spoil somewhere so magical with comercialisation. There is a bus running daily from the resort to Rhodes Town (the old town is well worth visiting) and you can pick up another bus running to Lindos from the near by town of Archangelos. Can't wait to return in September this year.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Pefkosopen in new window
Posted on January 29, 2006 by laura Hughes
I have booked to go to pefki for june this year for two weeks, ill be staying at the apolystos apartments so if anyone has anything to say on there then I would be greatful.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: Kalathosopen in new window
Posted on January 24, 2006 by andrew camphuis
I can totally agree. After visiting my father john who has like yourself enjoys kalathos and enjoys many a methos with nikos and thespina!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: Unexpectedly touristyopen in new window
Posted on January 15, 2006 by F W Tellure
Very touristy island as small islands go, British package tourists very evident. Useful stopping off point on the ferry from Crete to Rodos.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: my second homeopen in new window
Posted on January 13, 2006 by Emmario
I lived in lindos for almost a year in 2003,and I have been visiting for 6 years. Not only are the people fantastic but the atmosphere and the general 'picturesque' views are breathtaking.
If you are going for the night life i definately recommend Socrates Bar, the music is a range of jazz, soul, blues... well anything you like really!! The guys you will meet are amazing. Socrates, Theo (his son) George and Alex (very cute :).. very genuine people.
Also if you venture just outside of Lindos to Pefkos go to lindos by night. lovely place.
I agree with everyone on this board, Lindos has almost a magical quality...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Fantastic!open in new window
Posted on January 9, 2006 by l.ellis
Pefki (Pefkos) resort is an amazing place to go! I'm 14 and I still enjoyed it even in october! when I set off I thought it was going to be boring but I was sooo wrong it was so much fun. There was so much to do including the 2 pool tables and the pool table air hockey! They had great night life too and the karaoke was a great laugh! The staff are very friendly and entertain everyone they help in any way they can and I hope to be going back luv L.Ellis age 14.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios