Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews 10 places on Rhodes you should not miss: Always fascinating!open in new window
Posted on December 28, 2013 by Marios
Always fascinates me how, despite time moving on, some things never change. The light, the water, the spirit of history but also the present struggle and life. A lot to see and do for all ages, just pick the right spot and attitude.

I will be going back home this year again, for a holiday!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Welcome homeopen in new window
Posted on December 12, 2013 by Andy & Linda Thompsett
I brought my new wife here in 2007. I had been many times before, with the lads, with my 1st wife, with my children. It was our 1st holiday together and I was anxious, she might not like it as much as I did. We arrived in the evening and were deposited at reception by the shuttle bus and we followed the directions to our accommodation, dropped our bags and stepped out. My wife was very quiet as we walked down the main street. I decided to show her the bay and dropped into the Rainbird Bar to be greeted by Nikos. "Welcome home" he said...
My wife cried. We've been back every year since and are already booked for next year !!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika (Tsampika): Tsambika nudist open in new window
Posted on November 17, 2013 by sun_beach80
Rhodes is a wonderful island! I prefer Tsambika beach! Down to the right hand its a peace place, nature! Lots of nudist are there.
Every summer am there :)
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): We love it!open in new window
Posted on October 27, 2013 by Jan Whymark
Just returned home from our 42nd visit to Haraki, guess what ? we love it !!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Best place everopen in new window
Posted on September 2, 2013 by Matt & Anna
This will be our 5th time on the bounce in pefkos, we go every September, this time for 3 weeks, going on sept 4th, can't wait. Love the people, food, weather. Got great friends over there now.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Glystra: The best beach in Rhodesopen in new window
Posted on August 11, 2013 by dimitris
Nice, small and sandy beach
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Glystra: Worth to stop byopen in new window
Posted on August 7, 2013 by Dragana
Very peaceful beach where the water is very shalow, so young children can enjoy playing and walking in it. Good sunbeds, quiet atmosphere, small but nice canteen, lots of seashells. Worth to stop by!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Valley of Butterflies: Hope to go back one dayopen in new window
Posted on July 24, 2013 by Richard irons
Went there in 1972. I can still remember how beautiful the valley was. I hope to go back one day...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: We love itopen in new window
Posted on June 3, 2013 by julie @ denis
we have been going to lindos for holidays 28 yrs mostlly in sept. We love it. Its our second home. We got married there 19yrs ago. We have so many friends there People are so friendly. Yes they remember you and make tou feel so welcome. Its a fanstastic place. The sun shines from dawn to dusk. We will be there this sept counting the weeks. Lindos is the best. All my family loves it. try it !
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews 10 places on Rhodes you should not miss: open in new window
Posted on March 26, 2013 by Linda
Went to Rhodes for a wedding a few years ago. such a beautiful place, that's why we're returning on June. We have so much more to see.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Everyone loves it soooo muchopen in new window
Posted on January 20, 2013 by linda and john robson
Haraki is now a home from home for us and we can't wait to go back for what will be our 8'th time. each time we go back we see the same faces cos everyone loves it soooo much!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Agathi: Heavenopen in new window
Posted on January 13, 2013 by Arlene
Out of all the places I've been this was my favorite beach. Breath taking. Turquoise clear water and clean sand. Plenty of sea life and lizards galore up on the rocks in the hills behind the beach. Good restaurants and tasty foods.
Paradise.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Mandriko: Off the beaten trackopen in new window
Posted on November 13, 2012 by David Chugg
Mandriko is a genuinely Greek village. The people are friendly and genuine. It is not on the tourist track but the Church is beautiful and the local beach Kopria excellent.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Filerimos: Beautifulopen in new window
Posted on November 10, 2012 by andrea milne
Filerimos is very close to our hearts we have been visiting the cross and the peacocks for 12 years and wouldn't change a thing about it...
We were there in October and it was as beautiful as ever there also seemed to be more peacocks than ever...what a beautiful place to be...If your reading this I strongly advise any one to visit and take in the beauty of Filerimos...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: If you want total relaxationopen in new window
Posted on October 13, 2012 by Alan & Anne Long
If you want total relaxation, Stegna is the place for you. Friendly people, wonderful food and lovely warm sunshine. We always stay at Georges-Studios apartments which are beautifully clean and well kept but we have several friends who stay at Aroma Studio apartments, which are also beautifully clean & well-kept. There are so many places to eat that we could recommend but most especially Aroma & Maria's for traditional home-cooked Greek food and O Gialos (next to Jack's Bar) for wonderful fresh locally-caught fish. Jack's Bar is a great place to sit and have a drink and just look at the sea.
If you want to just chill and take in the view, a visit to Tramonto Cafe Snack bar at the top of the mountain road before you make the descent down to Stegna, is a must. The view of Stegna Bay is absolutely breathtaking and Stefanos, the owner is so warm & friendly. We have only just discovered this place in September 2012 - we just popped in one afternoon on our way back to the apartment, for a much-needed cold drink and ended up staying there for 2 hours just relaxing, watching the goats grazing on the mountain and taking in the view. There is a nice play area for children and it's a great place to just sit and relax.
Just visit this wonderful little resort once and I am sure you will be 'hooked' as we were. Also just hire a car for a few days and explore the island. We have been going for 6 years now and discover new things every time we go. It's a fantastic place!
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios