Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Lovely!open in new window
Posted on July 8, 2006 by nina mayers
We have been in haraki a few days ago.
The place is lovely! Nice beach lovely people!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Elaphos & Elaphina: A must visit place in Rhodos!open in new window
Posted on July 4, 2006 by Maria (Sydney, Australia)
Thrilled to know that this historical hotel has been restored to its former glory. The surrounding area is beautiful; the vista is magnificent. This is a "must visit" place in Rhodos!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kattavia (Katavia): Wow!!open in new window
Posted on July 3, 2006 by Irene
Kattavia is probably were i had the most fun on my whole trip. It was amazing.When you first drive in it seems really quiet, but at night is when the villiage comes to life. During the 27, 28 and 29 of July the villiage holds a 3 day festival filled with dancing, entertainment and fun. The band didnt stop playing until 7am in the morning!

It was an amazing expirience that i will hold with me for ever and i recommend it as a place you must visit.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Paradiseopen in new window
Posted on June 29, 2006 by Peter Speck (Surrey)
The beach where the many tourist boats arrive although busy somehow retains a calming a relaxed atmosphere with scores of fish surrounding the waders in the gentle lapping waters.
Rock dive into the crystal clear waters or snack at the restaurants on the beach itself which are again so, so, relaxing. The town itself is a winding white washed labrnthy of alleys and lanes, twisting and turning to the Acropolis, or through to the bustling town, full of characcter and life. Going back is something to look forward to all year round. To live there would be a dream come true. A true Paradise.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Fourni: Fourniopen in new window
Posted on June 28, 2006 by Ed
No pictures available; what a shame. My most beautiful photo's of my holiday at Rhodos were shot at Fourni. By the way, there is a small 'cantina' and there are umbrellas nowadays. But don't tell anyone else and enjoy the beautiful nature and the local people.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: lindosopen in new window
Posted on June 24, 2006 by amy
Lindos is the best place ever the beaches are lovely and the peole are as well. I went there last year to my aunties wedding it was wonderful. The church is right near the sea and it only takes a fw minutes to get married. The restaurants are brill visit the 60's bar and the best place ceasers.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: An unspoilt friendly haven!open in new window
Posted on June 21, 2006 by julie and colin
Came back from Stegna last week! It was just how I imagined. Its just like a village by the sea in England but with beautiful coloured sea, and beautiful people! There was a group of ducks that had there daily swim in the sea 7 of them! Its abit cut of when your down there as its a very steep hill to come out of Stegna but it doesnt seem to matter as there is enough to make you happy there. Went to Rhodes town on a bus from there and Lindos. Its certainly an experience to go up to the Accropolis on the hill by donkey! Went to the Mercedes bar every night Chris and his wife made everyone feel part of his family. Kareoke twice a week. Also can recomend Knight Castle to have a meal and Stegna Star. We liked them all really! Very relaxing holiday!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Heaven on earth!open in new window
Posted on June 16, 2006 by Tracy Savage
Have just come back from my second stay in haraki and it is just heaven on earth. Will be going back in September sadly just for one week. Can't wait to go back!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: Looking forward to going back!open in new window
Posted on June 7, 2006 by geoff
Been going to rhodes for several years now and have made extremely good friends with most of the village of Kalathos to the extent of one family adopting myself and my family as their english relatives! look forward to going back year after year. Pop into Ranchos for a cold one, the owner George is class!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Trianta: Triantaopen in new window
Posted on June 4, 2006 by susan mitchie
Our family have visited trianta six times now and we are going back in August, the sun never fails to shine and the people are so friendly!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: Afandouopen in new window
Posted on June 3, 2006 by Ralph Patterson - Blaydon on Tyne
My wife and I have been visiting Afandou now for 14 years. Our first visit was in 1992.

My wife and I have made some real good friends in Afandou both locals and regular visitors and have excellent holidays there, we like Afandou so much we have had a Villa built which was completed in May 2006, is there any better recommendation than that!

Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Haraki our piece of paradiseopen in new window
Posted on May 27, 2006 by Gwen and Ian
In June 2006 it will be our 7th time in Haraki,we will meet again with Mike,Athena, Costa and Elena and their families at Cocktails and Dreams. Where we will be treated as old friends. Haraki is a place you don't want to leave and can't wait to get back to. Our piece of paradise.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): A beautiful islandopen in new window
Posted on May 25, 2006 by David Mowvley
A beautiful island that has sadly begun to be spoilt by rapid development both in rural parts between Astipalea town and Livadia and, much more importantly, by unwise and often illegal building in the Archeologically protected High Town (the Chora). Glorious beaches and friendly people but don't go in August - it's just too crowded (mainly with Athenians)!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Haraki dreamsopen in new window
Posted on May 24, 2006 by Ian & Annette
First went 2 years ago. Going again this year (3rd time). Meet fun people every time. Athena is beautiful and she, Costas and Mike make it 2 weeks to remember and treasure. Anyone going at the end of July,1st week in August, we'll see you there!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Paradise!open in new window
Posted on May 19, 2006 by morrison
If europe has a place of paradise, this is it. Laid back attitude by the locals who are very friendly. Wonderful weather and all day to do nothing in. I went for 2 weeks last august. I'm goin' back this august to Jack's bar. Lovely place run by Jack the Greek and his lovely scottish wife Paula.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios