Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Going thereopen in new window
Posted on August 31, 2006 by scott ford
Going to pefkos on the 6th sept i really hope i will like it and i hope that the weather is very hot as i just love the sun .
will let you know what i thought about it.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: A fantastic experienceopen in new window
Posted on August 27, 2006 by Yvonne & Clive
This is our first Europe holiday as normally go furtrher afield. We will definitely be coming back next year. What a fantastic experience. Please do not listen to the stories, come and try for yourself. The beaches are beautiful and clean. Losts of places to eat even McDonalds if you like that. If you want greek restuarants you have to ask the locals who are very helpful and will lead you in the right directions. It is very safe to venture out by yourself. My holiday was worth every penny.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Great placeopen in new window
Posted on August 25, 2006 by Joy and Alan
Last month, in july, we've spent our holidays in Haraki. Haraki is a great place with lovely beaches and very nice people. We used to go at cocktails and dreams bar. the accomondation was perfect. In the evenings people there are so friendly... we met jacob, the owner, george and vasilia (jacob's son and daughter)... george makes lovely cocktails and plays vey good music!We are hopefuly going again next year in Haraki, we realy enjoyed our holidays this year. We would recommend everyone to go on holidays in haraki!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Fantastic little placeopen in new window
Posted on August 23, 2006 by wendy bake
Stegna is a fantastic little place. Just spent two weeks there that was full of relaxation and great food. We stayed at the Stegna Star, the apartment was spotless and all the staff realy friendly and helpfull. If you want to switch off, chill and get a great tan then this is the place to go even our 13 year old daughter loved it!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Ixia: Will be going back soonopen in new window
Posted on August 22, 2006 by RichNLisa
Went to Ixia for first time oct 2004 best holiday ever, stayed at Sunny Days perfect for families with chilled atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Ate at JASON No2 food amazing as was service thanks to Nick and co who made it the best place in Ixia to eat. Will be going back soon.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: 1st time visitoropen in new window
Posted on August 22, 2006 by Deb & Steve
Going to Afandou for first time on 30/08, can't wait & all your positive comments have got me even more excite. Will write a review on our return.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Absolutely loved the reortopen in new window
Posted on August 16, 2006 by mrs l newsham
Just returned from our first but not last holiday in Stegna, absolutely loved the reort and the friendly people, espeicially Charlie who looks after the sunbeds and the tourists. Our apartment was overlooking the beautiful beach which never got too crowded, night life was quiet but that was what we wanted, good food in all the tavernas you can try a different one each night, we hired a car for a few days and explored the island which was beautiful but we were glad to get back to Stegna.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: Amazing holiday you'll love itopen in new window
Posted on August 16, 2006 by tracy rae/gallacher
Me and three of my friends went to faliraki in july 06, it was the best hols ever, we are going back next year. The beach and water sports are great and it doesnt cost that much for the activities. The night life is great, the best club to go to is Q club the staff are great and are really friendly. We where are sad about having to come home. Well recommended ignore any horror storys you hear they are rubbish.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Best holiday everopen in new window
Posted on August 13, 2006 by fiona and kevin
June 2006...best holiday ever! Over from scotland for Paul and Louises wedding we spent many days in Haraki with lovely paula and jack in jacks bar. Wonderful swims in the clear sea punctuated with fab cocktails at jacks! The reception was at jacks bar and we enjoyed unbelievably generous Hospitality. Coming back in october... can't wait!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Definitely going back!open in new window
Posted on August 4, 2006 by Kaz & Pav
Definitely going back!!! Jack's bar is the best. If you haven't experience Jack's singing you have missed a treat, he has the voice of an angel, tee hee. You must try one of his ice creams, but get there before the locals. Miss them all already and have only been back a couple of weeks.

Costa and Elena's is the place to eat and the Italian is great. There is absolutely no need to travel around if you want the most relaxing holiday of your life! We hope to be going back in October for only 1 week (unfortunately) but looking forward to it soooooo much.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Off in 2 days!open in new window
Posted on August 3, 2006 by brodie and rosa
We are visiting pefkos in 2 days and are staying for a week. we will write again and say what we thought about the resort!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): A must!open in new window
Posted on July 25, 2006 by Peter Mowvley
Astypalaia is an hidden gem which hopefully will remain relatively undiscovered by mass tourism. Beautiful beaches, which other than in July and August, remain quiet and peaceful.
The majority of tourists are from Athens with few international visitors. However, the island is certainly geared for the influx of tourists, with a lot off building work having taken place, creating a large number of reasonably priced apartments and hotels. If you like quiet Greece, this island is a must for you!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Loved it!open in new window
Posted on July 18, 2006 by rachael
Loved Lindos lots to do fantastic food lovely people the kids loved it too but how hot can it get!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Ixia: Destination Ixiaopen in new window
Posted on July 15, 2006 by Mark Tayler
Feel i must comment on the 'monte carlo of Rhodes'. Ok, so thats stretching it a little, but having just returned from a holiday with my wife from Ixia, found it to be a wonderful place and would recommend it to anyone.

Ok, the M1! road streching Ixia's entire length complete with non-stop...honest...non-stop whinning mopeds - But you get used to it, the rough and the smooth i suppose...fact is, compared to other resorts such as the beautiful Lindos (for a day or two visit that is!) and the horrific Faleraki (nice waterpark - 20euros - but a grand day out)... please avoid the actual resort... complete with onlyfoolsnhorses pubs!

Ixia comes up trumps, we walked into Rhodes (late evening) beautiful BEAUTIFUL - walkway coming into Rhodes) the beaches (middle of the coast) are perfect, nice choppy waves. Dometrios good food place to eat. We will be going back, this time to stay at the far end - too far to walk into rhodes perhaps, but we want to try an apartment.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Lovely resortopen in new window
Posted on July 10, 2006 by V Smith
Have already been to Pefkos twice, lovely resort, we are going again this July, can't wait to eat at all the lovey restaurants again and looking forward to seeing all our old friends!
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios