Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews : Symi paradise islandopen in new window
Posted on September 28, 2006 by John n Jackie
Symi at first glance is a picture postcard of a place,quiet and peaceful and it does not dissapoint.Lovely cuisine,nice walks,lovely warm people. Visit Pedi beach,bit pepply but ok for nuddy sunbathing,also taxi boats to sandier spots and local festival end of August,Greek traditional music hard to beat.Symi is a hidden treasure,don,t tell anyone about it,keep it to yourself.Do yourself a favour,give it a try.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Loving Harakiopen in new window
Posted on September 26, 2006 by Heather & Sophie
Have been to Haraki 2005 and 2006 and can honestly say they have been the most relaxing holidays we have ever had. The food is great- especially Costas and Helenas and Haraki Bay Hotel. It is especially beautiful because it is so unspoilt and the locals are all so friendly and helpful. Hope to return and live there when my daughter finishes school.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Loved itopen in new window
Posted on September 22, 2006 by Scott ford
Came back from pefkos yesterday the 21st sept been there for 2 weeks, its a fantastic place loved everyminute off it weather was great, very hot was around 36. Stayed in kaiphos apartments, met some lovely people out there greeks are great, will definetly go there again next year.
Loved every minute off it.
So if you go or are going go to the eclipse bar its great there have a pool in there and you can jump from the edge into the pool great place.
Loved it
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Mr & Mrs Wittsopen in new window
Posted on September 19, 2006 by Michael Charles Witts
We made it back to Haraki and had a marvelous time Stephonos's is now called Bottoms up Owned by A Greek Austrailian Lady who answers to Debbie, Debbie and her staff were wonderful food great Large beers cheap what more could anyone want.

Michael & Rosemary Witts
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Wonderful 10 days holidayopen in new window
Posted on September 17, 2006 by Michael Charles Witts
We had a wonderful 10 days holiday in Haraki made all the more wonderful by Debbie of Bottomsup snack bar, We hope to return there next year.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): The best and frendliest place I have ever been.open in new window
Posted on September 16, 2006 by dawn peggs
just got back from a wonderful fortnight in haraki. The best and frendliest place i have ever been. missing it loads. we loved jacks bar best breakfasr you will find. haraki dreams bar for freindliness and good beer and cocktails thankyou micheal.
Da vincis restaurant is superb but all tavernas and restaurants are great. we stayed at castle view apartments which were probably the best we have stayed in all greece. fab holiday hope to return next year.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Fanastic for a place to chill outopen in new window
Posted on September 15, 2006 by Maz n Shug
Haraki is just fanastic for a place to chill out. The locals are so friendly and make you feel so welcome. We spend a week in Haraki and then two weeks in Pefki. Best of both worlds! Going shortly for our three weeks of paradise. Bliss x
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Lindos let downopen in new window
Posted on September 13, 2006 by janice
I'm afraid I was extremely dissappointed with Lindos. The magic just wasn,t there! Perhaps I have been spoiled with my paradise island of Paros.
I did enjoy Rhodes Town - very cosmopolitan.
I enjoy authentic Greek and just couldn,t find it.
Must say the people were wonderful and the restaurants are second to none, but so are the people on Paros.
Sorry - holidays being precious I won't return and will still continue to fly back to my Paros (like a homeing pigeon).
So many famililar and firendly faces there!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Heaven on Earthopen in new window
Posted on September 12, 2006 by Chris & Steve
Stayed in Haraki twice last year and June this year. Looking forward to a two week stay this coming September. It is the most relaxing, chill out place ever. The people are so friendly and really do make you feel welcome. Just a few names -- Nina, Costas & Elena, Mikey, Jacob, Manilos & his family & Jack. Roll on next Wednesday. Just absolutely love Haraki.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tholos (Theologos): Tholosopen in new window
Posted on September 7, 2006 by Derek
Just arrived home from tholos, Rhodes(7/9/06). We had 2 weeks at the Filoxeia Aparthotel, we were s/c for a few days. Eatig at "Goodfellas" & "Mikes", the food was very good, as was their friendliness & willingness to please. Taxi service is not too good from the hotel. Tour of island we enjoyed, BUT it would be nice to be told (entry fee's are not in the prices) so what started at €70 for 2 of us, ended in another €44. Mosies in the village are a problem (we had nothing with us). There is about 10/12 tervernes in the village. Super-markets about 6 to go to. But we enjoyed the quite & would like to go back again.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Excellent placeopen in new window
Posted on September 6, 2006 by Jill Stubbs
An absolutely excellent place to go for a relaxing holiday!
Been 3 times in 2 years, it feels like our spiritual home. The restaurants are wonderful especially Hellas Garden where they cook the best steak we've ever tasted. We'll be going back again next year so am counting down the months!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Valley of Butterflies: Beautifullopen in new window
Posted on September 4, 2006 by maya
Fantastic, you must go there it is so beautiful, I recommend it.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rhodes Old Town: Rhodes townopen in new window
Posted on September 4, 2006 by maya
This was nice, you have the old city and the new. What a contrast. It was nice walking through it, nobody bothered you, tryin to sell their goods. You can just wonder about and enjoy their way of life - wonderful.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Fell in love with the placeopen in new window
Posted on September 2, 2006 by Alison Moore
Went to Pefkos last August and fell in love with the place - so much so my hubby and I are going back on 6 Sep-cant wait, just counting down the hours!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Fantastic holidayopen in new window
Posted on September 1, 2006 by lynne and Richard
Just come home from a fantastic holiday in Stegna. People and Place beautiful. A shirley Valentine place!! We are 55 and 70 yrs of age and we went skinny dipping with friends from Mercedes bar at 2.30am in the morning, the sea was so warm we went in twice.. We can't wait to go back, the sooner the better for us. just fell in love with the place. Dora Chris's mum is fantastic. Highly recomended to everyone.
Temp. in august was 126 degrees in the morning and rising, that was August. Lindos was great, Rhodes town is not to be missed. The Island tour is a must. Thank you one and all esspecially Chris at the Mercedes Bar..
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios