Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Going to Pefkosopen in new window
Posted on May 6, 2007 by Michelle Byrne
Going to Pefkos in July 07,Really looking forward to it. Went to Lindos two years ago WOW what a fantastic place. St Pauls Bay is one of the most beautiful places we have ever seen hoping to renew our vows there next year. Hope Pefkos is just as nice, The comments look good so I am looking forward to a relaxing holiday in a beautiful place. Staying at The Apostolis apts will post out comments on our return.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): So relaxingopen in new window
Posted on April 26, 2007 by Pam
Pefkos is so relaxing, going in two weeks time cant wait. This is our 5th year. Greek house restaurant excellent. Boat trip to Lindos amazing. No complaints about the place at all.
Going next May as well!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Back To Pefkos!open in new window
Posted on April 21, 2007 by Annette
I an going back to pefkos (again) I have visited Rhodes many times never tire of the island. I love how laid back Pefkos is and this year I plan to go to Symi, Lindos to photograph the crane at the acropolis etc., and generally relax in a lovely place with lush restaurants as well
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Agathi: Beautifulopen in new window
Posted on April 21, 2007 by ELAINE
AGATHI BEACH IS A BEAUTIFUL HAVEN. ALL THE OWNERS OF THE TAVERNAS ARE VERY FRIENDLY,OFFERING A GOOD CHOICE OF FOOD. WITH ITS SHALLOW WATERS, CHILDREN CAN SAFELY PLAY BY THE THE WATERS EDGE. WE HAVE BEEN TO HARAKI 11 TIMES SO FAR AND RETURNING AGAIN IN MAY 07!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: Lovely unspoilt villageopen in new window
Posted on April 17, 2007 by David Sanderson
What can I say! One of the best holidays I have been on in a long time. Lovely unspoilt village with friendly people especially Tommy and Jane at the Olive Grove. Had many a good night there and the best full english breakfast i have had with real sausages and bacon.The meals were lovely and so much choice!If you go you have to try the homemade lemon cheese cake.Jane even gave us the recipe.The beach was not crowded and the water lovely and clear. A really relaxing holiday. Our teenage boys would go off to Lindos for a bit more action but would always wind up back with us drinking one of Tommys cocktails. It is great being so close to Lindos to pop in to do a bit of shopping but you will everything you need in Kalathos itself. We are going back this year and cant wait to see everyone again. Go... you wont be disappointed.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tholos (Theologos): Excellent place!open in new window
Posted on April 4, 2007 by juliet
I first visited Tholos afew years ago now and I totally fell in love with it was so authentic and very Greek the people are very welcoming we came back Tholos on 2 more occasions but my husband wanted to try somewhere else. We tried Skiathos, Crete, Pefkos (excellent) but there is just something about Tholos so if any of you get the chance to go you should just go you wont regret it.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Haraki paradiseopen in new window
Posted on April 1, 2007 by jan & chris
Haraki is our second home twice a year for fourteen years
Jack was only a youngster how thing have changed but still the best place to be if you want to make good friends like we have over the years we have a reunion every year in england jack & paula arrive every time looking forward to this years hols great.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Paradiseopen in new window
Posted on March 26, 2007 by Kev & Gill
Been going nine years now, that good we have our own place there now in a village just out side Lindos
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Filerimos: Lovely placeopen in new window
Posted on March 25, 2007 by Robson
We have visited Filerimos several times when we have visited Rhodes it is truly wonderful the view from the top of the cross is breath taking and well worth a visit. We are going back to Rhodes this year and will make another visit to this lovely place.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Seven Springs (Epta Piges): Absolutely brilliantopen in new window
Posted on March 25, 2007 by Robson
Absolutely brilliant the tunnel under the ground is ace. we go under it every time we visit. And the grounds are really relaxing. Dont miss it when you go.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Valley of Butterflies: A mustopen in new window
Posted on March 25, 2007 by Robson
Valley of the Butterflies is a must. We saw tree frogs and tree crabs. it was unbelieveable. even a turtle. Its so nice dont miss it.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Lovely placeopen in new window
Posted on March 24, 2007 by Christine Humphreys
We went to Pefkos a couple of years ago. Lovely place quiet but with just the right amount of night life. We have been to many Greek islands but this was one of our favorites.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): No place like it, we are addicted!open in new window
Posted on March 21, 2007 by JACKIE
First went to Pefkos 5 years ago, and been back every year since, took friends with us pas few times who have also been back, or going back! Also taken our children who also love it made dome lovely Greek friends, people are so lovely and make you and your family very very welcome. GOING BACK IN SEPTEMBER THIS YEAR AND IT CAN'T COME QUICK ENOUGH...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Great Memoriesopen in new window
Posted on March 20, 2007 by Stacey +Stephen
Haraki is a beautiful place with the most stunning views + has such a friendly atmosphere you will want to come again and again. We were there for our friends wedding in June 2006. The reception was at Jacks bar, as we all know and come from the same village as Paula, Jacks wife. The place blew us away, so much, that we are going back in June this year!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Loved itopen in new window
Posted on March 17, 2007 by wayne churchman
My partner and I have been to Haraki twice so far and loved it so much we're planning to go there this September for our honeymoon.
If you want peace and quiet this is for you, with fantastic Greek food and cheap drinks it can't be beaten.
The beach is uncrowded and the weather perfect, we usually go September onwards when its a comfortable 80 degrees. The locals are very friendly and Pefkos and Lindos aren't far away if you fancy a day out.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios