Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Paradiseopen in new window
Posted on June 21, 2007 by maryanne
Haraki is paradise!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Beautiful placeopen in new window
Posted on June 19, 2007 by Hana
The most of people will never find this place even on a map, which is really great - not too many touristrs, no big hotels, just a lovely place with friendly people, feels like home. If I just had a chance to spend there the rest of my life ;-)
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: Looking forward to visitingopen in new window
Posted on June 17, 2007 by Talbot
Going on our first hloiday without the kids this year and after reading all your positive comments we are really looking forward to visiting Afandou. Hope it is as friendly and beautiful as it looks!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Brilliant place for a holidayopen in new window
Posted on June 13, 2007 by A Benson
What a great holiday resort,lovely people great restaurants fabulous beach,what more do you want from a holiday. Stayed last year in July at the pefki island one of the best I have stayed in for years, we are going back again in august and taking our children and grandchildren with us as I think they will love it to. Places to eat, we really loved Philosophia to watch the sunset from here was amazing, we also liked Enigma and Nostalgia. The Rock garden cocktail bar was good for a laugh the people there are so funny and make you feel very welcome also brilliant with my teenage son and the mate's he met here let them stay on the internet a lot longer than what they payed for. I hope you all enjoy your holidays in Pefkos because I love it.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): A place to relaxopen in new window
Posted on June 8, 2007 by caz1912
As we leave the chaos of Rhodes airport behind, I start to relax as I know that I will be 'home' soon! We have been going to Pefki for the past 6 years and each year we have the most wonderful holiday. We will return again in September. Fantastic place, and even more the people are are brilliant.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Elaphos & Elaphina: A Fairy Tale Place to Visit & Enjoyopen in new window
Posted on May 31, 2007 by Ismaïl Sadek Mahmoud Sadek
We think it is THE best hotel in Rhodos. We had spent in this lovely fairy tale excellent hotel,
our honey moon week, the last week of August 1982. i.e. almost 25 years ago!
We hope we could revisit it again this summer, in commemoration of our marriage silver jubilee.
"Mr. & Mrs. Ismaïl Sadek"
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Ialyssos (Ialissos): Ialyssosopen in new window
Posted on May 31, 2007 by Susan Peel
Ialyssos is about 5 miles from Rhodes Town. It has a good bus service and plentiful taxis also good car hire Sky Rent a Car is highly recommended in Ialyssos to see the rest of the island.

The beach is pebbly so wear some water shoes otherwise going into the sea is not a pleasant foot experience.

There are a good selection of tavernas some with live music and entertainment.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Charaki the bestopen in new window
Posted on May 29, 2007 by john
The best taverna in my opinion - Marias - low price and basic Greek cooking but with very tasty fish dishes and nothing is too much trouble.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Jewell of the greek islandsopen in new window
Posted on May 23, 2007 by LindosQueen
Anyone who has been to Lindos can only give it one description... MAGICAL!!! Going back for the 4th time just cannot get enough of the place. Me and my Kids stay in Vlicha (the Yota) and the sunrise over the Aegean you cannot compare it with anywhere else. I've done the Carribean and the Indian Ocean, Put it this way, as beautiful as these places are, they dont have the lure of Lindos as I've never revisited them. So If you are still unsure of booking for Lindos, you really are missing out!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Wonderfulopen in new window
Posted on May 15, 2007 by Jackie & John Paton
Just got back on Sunday and am looking through the internet for cheap flights, We need to go back to Stegna soon. Maria's cooking, Mercedes fun, Charlie's friendly smiles. All well worth a return visit. The Stegna Mare was fantastic accomodation and Tsampika was the most welcoming beautiful person we have ever met, who made our apartment lovely every day with fresh sheets, towel and flowers to make us feel welcome. She and Charlie know how to make you feel at home.
Christos and Georgia make the Mercedes bar feel like a party every night and everyone feels that they are friends instead of customers, Rock on Chris. Lov n kisses to Georgia.
Watch out we'll be back...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Going back this yearopen in new window
Posted on May 14, 2007 by TREVOR WALTON
Went to Pefkos 11 yrs, 7 yrs, 5 yrs ago going back this year. I was told it has changed allot still best holidays ever had. Recommend to all.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika (Tsampika): Stunning Beachopen in new window
Posted on May 13, 2007 by Kelly
Tsambika beach is stunning - its well worth getting there early morning and walking upto the monastery (it can get very hot) and looking at the views down to the beach. The beach itself is lovely - suitable for small children as it has very shallow waters.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): We love it!open in new window
Posted on May 13, 2007 by sally george
What can you say amazing place amazing people.
Lost count of how many times we have been but it is not enough. We will be there all of june 2007.
Hope to see you in heaven on earth.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Kalymnosopen in new window
Posted on May 12, 2007 by Sian Jones
I have visited Kalymnos many times a lovely quiet typical greek island my favciourite place in the world.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Going for the past 7 yearsopen in new window
Posted on May 10, 2007 by linda mclean
Lindos well I have been going for the past 7 years, sometimes twice a year. It is heaven on earth, so lovely my daughter and I have been on a couple trips and I am going this year in July with my eldest daughter. My husband came last year and like me he fell in love with Lindos.
We have made really good friends with a couple and their two children, we the locals so helpfull. And they even remember you from the past year! I would live there given a chance might happen one day :)
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios