Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Ace Holidayopen in new window
Posted on July 21, 2007 by Janine Pickerill
Yes, had a great time! definitely recommended, really enjoyed spending time with my gorgeous boyfriend gaz, went to the eclipse bar! It was cool, he even proposed to me, before we headed back home to Pavilion Lock, near Creswell road, thanks for the best holiday! J
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Lindos is for you!open in new window
Posted on July 18, 2007 by Trevor
I have been visiting lindos for over 30 years and every time I see the villiage from the main road I feel that I am home. Not much has changed over the years except more sun shades on the beach and the constant change of bars and resurants. The sun always shines and the sea always clear and the village offers something for all tastes. I have a good friend in the villiage who I have known for nearly 30 years and who always makes me and my family welcome. So if you want a relaxing stress free holiday with plenty of sun good food and good bars (you must visit bar 60's). Lindos is for you.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Going in eight weeksopen in new window
Posted on July 18, 2007 by glen
looking forward to going,it sounds wonderful. Can anyone tell me if there is a naturist beach nearby?
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: buzzin!!!open in new window
Posted on July 16, 2007 by scott
Got back from Faliraki 2 days ago n im missin it. The night life is intence n i luved every second of it in deff goin back next year all the gory storys are untrue I didnt see 1 scrap of trouble while on a night out and I was out clubbing 80 percent of the holiday.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: The Olive Grove, Kalathosopen in new window
Posted on July 15, 2007 by Jeremy Martel
I have just returned from the Island games and found The Olive Grove just up from the beach at Kalathos the first night I was there. I ate there every night sampling the Greek menu and it was superb. I would recommend it, and will be going back very soon. Tommy, Jane and Emma are superb hosts and the food is excellent. Loved it there.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Ancient Kamiros: Kamirosopen in new window
Posted on July 15, 2007 by Ilias Tomazos
I would like to see more information about Kamiros. Kamiros is the first city state on the island of Rhodes dated from the late bronze age until 407 BC. It is one of the most important and oldest Greek cities of the Greek world and its history needs to be discovered and learned. Kamiros best findings are in British, France and Italian museums. Kamiros greatly contributed to Greek and European ancient history and civilization and unfortunately this great archaeological site is not well promoted and little is known today.
A conference is planned next year, on July 26 and 27.
For more information please contact: paideia[at]snet.net. For those who would like to present papers for the history of Kamiros please contact me.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Keep it our secret!open in new window
Posted on July 14, 2007 by Jan and Jeff
Been going to Haraki since 1990 - it's changed but is still a quiet peaceful seaside village with plain and simple accommodation.

Restaurants and bars are all good, all worth visiting - caters for all tastes.

Beach is safe and has pebbles at one end, sand at the other - unfortunately the ducks were not there last year.

Going again in September and can't wait - as has already been said on here - Heaven on Earth.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tholos (Theologos): Wonderfulopen in new window
Posted on July 13, 2007 by williams
I had the best time staying at NIKOS BAR - a family taverna - the cleanest rooms and the best cooking. Nikos and maria are wonderful hosts and I will definitely come back.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Heaven on earthopen in new window
Posted on July 7, 2007 by june and ian mcneill
2007 marks our 9th visit to Haraki - heaven on earth!! The special friends that we have met in the village over the years have a special place in our hearts. We ache, no matter where else in the world we visit, to come back to Haraki to meet up with our friends in the village and also to experience Greek culture which is truly unspoilt
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: The Afantou Experienceopen in new window
Posted on July 6, 2007 by Karen
Afandou is undoubtedly one of the best villages in which to stay on the island. It has plenty of shops and bars, and restaurants offering a plethora of Greek, English and European dishes, yet still is a place where people live and work, where you can see a glimpse of the traditional way of life: old people still living in one room houses, men playing backgammon in the kafenio and the whole village taking part in religious festivals.
The village is within walking distance of the beach, a shingle beach but excellent for snorkelling and water sports. It is also one of the few beaches on which you can actually relax without hiring a sun bed, and after a day's relaxation, you can take a short ride on the road train back to the village.
You will be welcomed by people in the village; one of the main reasons why I returned. I'd initially stayed in Faliraki, but discovered Afantou, then returned every year to stay at the Fillipos hotel to enjoy the company of Sam and Georgia and family.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: Afandou live lifeopen in new window
Posted on July 4, 2007 by lee and kas
What a place to visit I was 17 when I first came to Afandou now at the tender age of 37 every year one or two months at a time. Now we have an old house in the village. there are some very good bars. if you are near in the summer come and meet me and kaz in the life bar just ask for us at the bar Yani will call us if we are not in. happy holiday.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Relaxingopen in new window
Posted on July 4, 2007 by stevens family
Just came back, great weather locals so nice to you, Stegna star great food and great staff, merc bar a great place to drink chris and George a1. recomend the boat trip from the harbour value for money, you need a car to get about as a steep hill to climb out of village. see peter at merc bar if you want a memory of your nights at the bar... no cash pionts there so you need to trip out of village. we stayed at contastinos, if you are a family ask for room 14 the best appartment i've had... Chris and George u rock and hope to see you soon!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Really enjoyed the placeopen in new window
Posted on July 3, 2007 by suzy
Stayed in pefkos last sept. Really enjoyed the place, plenty to do lots of bars/restaurants. Going back again this year - can't wait.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Excellent islandopen in new window
Posted on June 29, 2007 by L.Brooks
Wow, what an amazing resort! We are going back in 2 weeks... we cant get enough of it!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Lets keep this place a secret (ssssshhhh)open in new window
Posted on June 24, 2007 by Alan and Shell
If you believe theres an after life then your right and its a 3 hour flight away (if from UK) What can I say if you've read the other comments posted then your getting the picture.....HEAVEN ON EARTH. Big love going out to Mike & family (Cocktails & Dreams bar) You will want to come back to this place again and again, don,t take my word for it... book it & do it!!! Ps Gwen&Ian sorry about the late call :-)
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios