Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Loved the place!open in new window
Posted on November 19, 2007 by Bronwen
We went to Haraki twice this year and have already booked for next year. Loved the place, everything is so easy and laid back. Choice of sand or pebbles on main beach. Local bus goes to Lindos and Rhodes town. Nice man in Exchange can organise trips cheaper than travel reps. He is not always open so try not to run out of money, or be prepared to travel to Lindos for more. Recommend Despina at Bottoms Up, very friendly and helpful lady and great breakfasts; Paradiso for good food and lovely people (baby Despina is a delight); and Costas, again good food and friendly guy, nothing is too much trouble.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Asklipio: Asklipioopen in new window
Posted on November 3, 2007 by Miss Greece
I lived in Asklipio with a friend who's from the village. The village is beautiful with friendly and welcoming people. I recommend that anyone who holidays in Rhodes visits Asklipio and then meets for lunch at the Lighthouse
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Vlicha (Vlycha): Greatopen in new window
Posted on October 28, 2007 by moon
Just a great great beach!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Amazing Placeopen in new window
Posted on October 9, 2007 by Sharon Kamara
I spent the most amazing two weeks in Stegna Mare Apts I have ever had total relax, chill place to go and so unspoilt. Tsambika is the most lovely lady you could ever meet and her Husband Charlie loves to chat away to you. In Ten years of travelling around Greece this is the best Apartments spotless clean and have all the equipment you need incl electric kettle!! and a good frying pan which my husband was pleased with. We tried as many resturants as we could and they were all excellent. We have just booked to go back next July and cant wait infact if we could get in we would be going back in October too. This is a must for people who enjoy total relaxing holidays, so very unspoilt shame not more places like this one.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Most Relaxing Holidayopen in new window
Posted on October 6, 2007 by Martin & Paul
Returned from Haraki on Wednesday. Most relaxing holiday in 19 years of travelling to the Med. We go twice a year to differnt Islands of Greece.
Every Taverna gives good value - My only complaint - The meals are too big!! HONESTLY!
Lovely people, lovely holiday makers - many return again...
On the list to return too...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Just backopen in new window
Posted on October 4, 2007 by Kath
Just got back from two weeks in Pefkos with my husband had a fabulous time, we stayed at the Amfritriti Hotel which was lovely Eric Kate and their family are really nice and friendly it's a lovely hotel well placed between the centre and the beach and people go back to stay there again and again there's a lovely pool and Kate does great breakfasts and lunches. There's lots of restuaraunts and bars we never had a bad meal but our favorite's were Terpsis were we had a lovely meal for our annivarsary and Enigma both good food and good service, bars were Buddies nice owners and great music and Ell Mesaa. Pefkos is perfect for couples and families and has lovely beaches in other words Pefkos is perfect.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): weddingopen in new window
Posted on October 1, 2007 by Dee Pearce
Was in Pefkos 2 years ago, fell in love with the place, Lindos is breath taking. Going back in ten days time as getting married in St Pauls Bay. Pefkos is so lovely , and the people there are so nice. Would recommend it.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Two weeks of blissopen in new window
Posted on September 28, 2007 by Jane & Karl
September 07 just had two weeks of bliss fantastic holiday very peaceful during the day but wish the dogs would'nt bark so much at night. Stayed in the Porto Haraki Studios, small but very clean, had a back view not as nice as a sea view it need tidying up on the back road but we enjoyed it so much we will be returning (we didn't spend very much time in the room anyway) Despina in Bottoms up bar is very nice and her breakfast is super. We drank the local beer at 1.5 euros what more could you ask for.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Brilliant Areaopen in new window
Posted on September 27, 2007 by Sam Jones
just got back today from Palm Bay in Pefkos and I've got to say that Pefkos is a really peacfull village with very friendly people. Bars, Restaurants and Shops there are very good. You've got everything right in front of your doorstep. My aunt has been 5 times before and has enjoyed this holiday as much as the rest. Says a lot doesn't it!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika (Tsampika): Nostalgy...open in new window
Posted on September 25, 2007 by kimi
Once, there was a nudist beach down there, it was so beautiful... Does any of you know if it still exists? I wanna visit that place again, but don't believe I'll have the chance to make it...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: So special!open in new window
Posted on September 24, 2007 by Sarra Temple
What a special place in the world! Rhodes New Town mega for shopping (especially if you are a Zara lover!) Old Rhodes town, something so spiritual and special. But Kalathos, what a fab little village. We were looked after by all the people there, and had the most awesome holiday on record. Konstantina Restaurant was very friendly and chilled, plus you have to try Ikon Bar in Lindos! Great cocktails. Stayed in the Atrium Palace Hotel, which again was so breath taking and beautiful, and the staff looked after us like never before! (Thank you Nick for all our free drinks). We have just come back, and totally fell in love with Kalathos. This has been a holiday I will never ever ever forget. Came back last week, and are going back out for a week in October! What can I say, but Kalathos is my little piece of heaven!
PS You must do the lazy day cruise, this is one special excursion, see all the islands beaches and have a BBQ on the beach. So special!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Eleousa: A very strange Placeopen in new window
Posted on September 17, 2007 by Chris Stevenson
This is a really strange place, after some investigation it would seem that the large and decaying building to the right of the plaza was a sanatorium, (Italian built), many rooms are brightly painted, also of note is one room with faded German 'gothic' painted text in two places on one wall. The building to the right of the sanatorium - and facing the monastery - may have been some sort of Italian prison built at the same time, as there is a cell door ripped off and discarded on the floor, this building is also derelict, but locked preventing easy access. Leaving the village heading West there is also a pool with fountain in the same style as the one at kalithea, accoring to a sign there are rare Gizani fish to be found here. Lots of pics available but no clear info to be found.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Can't waitopen in new window
Posted on September 13, 2007 by Kath
Going to Pefkos next week 19th Sept with my husband and i'm really looking forward to it after all the really good coments, were staying at the Amriti Hotel for two weeks. Can't wait.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Symi is heavenopen in new window
Posted on September 6, 2007 by Christos Ioannou
Symi is so nice once you've been to it, it makes you feel dizzy from the beautiful sights
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: One of the most beautifull places in Greek Islesopen in new window
Posted on August 29, 2007 by Jay
The first time I went to Lindos was about 25 years ago, then consequently went 7 years running after that. Haven't been since but planning to go back in 2 weeks - can't wait. Do go, it's one of the most beautifull places in Greek Isles.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios