Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika Monastery: Miracles do happenopen in new window
Posted on November 10, 2015 by Rhodes is a heaven....
This summer my husband and I were preparing for IVF and doctor said that we should go for a holiday to relax before the process starts. We decided to go to Rhodes as I wanted to visit Tsambika Monastery and to pray there for a help. On the way to the monastery I was very emotional and was crying all the way up. One Greek lady was passing buy with her 10 years old daughter, smiled at me, showed in direction to her child and simply said her name is Tsambika. That gave me strength and more belief. When we reached the church I couldn\'t calm down and I was crying all the time. That saw the man who is working in the Monastery. When he found out why we were there he told me that he has something to give me. He gave me burned wick from the holly oil, holly oil, and white ribbon. He gave us instructions how to use all of these in next 40 days and to pray. When we came back from holiday our IVF procedure started and only what I can say now is that I am 3 months pregnant and very thankful to Agia Tsambika!
Believe and miracle will come true.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews The Venetian castle of Monolithos: Castle of Monolithosopen in new window
Posted on November 1, 2015 by Bill Williams
I was just there is September...really amazing views and well worth the stop. This article say\'s Venetian Castle and continues on to say it was built by Grand Master D\'Aubusson of the Knights of St. John...so it would not be a Venetian Castle.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rodini park: Not exactly what is advertised above.open in new window
Posted on September 21, 2015 by llew
Went there expecting this lovely park and found an abandoned wild area. The park could be all that is promised but now it has gone totally wild. Peacocks fight with cats for food left in a cat feeding area and koi Carp and terrapins swim in dark,dank waters.
Later heard that at night all the local drug users hang out here and there is a lot of violence there. Not exactly what is advertised above.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Greeces little gemopen in new window
Posted on August 24, 2015 by Barry Morrison
I first went to Haraki in 2005 after my wife went with her friend in 2004 and she kept telling me how beautiful a place it was and how wonderful and friendly the people were..I did not believe her at first but I tried it anyway,.. Cut a long story short we have been going back every year and the rest is history... Going back on sept 2nd , just a few very short days away.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika (Tsampika): Tsambika Nudist sectionopen in new window
Posted on July 18, 2015 by Trevor Mcilveen
We have been for 4 days this week. There were couples,single women & men each day. There was a friendly atmosphere. As we live on Rhodes we will visit every week.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika (Tsampika): Tsambika (Tsampika)open in new window
Posted on July 2, 2015 by Marc
We have just come back, The beach was lovely very hot and the water was lovely and clear. One issue which may of offended beach lovers, was a man walking around taking pictures discretely of couples. but did not bother us. Clearly not a naturist.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rhodes Old Town: One of the most amazing places to visitopen in new window
Posted on May 12, 2015 by Linda
The old town in Rhodes is amazing, everyone should visit at least once in their lifetime! The cobbled street are like mazes, however do not fear, you always find your way back. The small inns and shops are beautiful. There are plenty of places to eat and drink and also places just to rest and enjoy the atmosphere of this unique setting. It really is like a film set at times, with the expectation of knights of old appearing around the corners of the beautiful houses. Rather like Atlantis. At night the old town takes on a new romantic visage with quaint lights highlighting the architecture of those truly beautiful ornate buildings. Well worth the trip. If you have not yet been to Rhodes Town, you are sincerely missing out. It should be listed as one of the wonders of the world. Cannot wait to go back again.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika Monastery: Please, go visit if you are struggling with fertilityopen in new window
Posted on May 4, 2015 by Louise
I was recently on holiday in Rhodes with my husband and two children. By coincidence, I learnt that we were staying right next to this monastery. We had been trying for a baby for longer than I had cared to. So as a family, we got a taxi half way up the mountain and walked up the steps. I removed my shoes and in the chapel, I got down on my hands and knees and prayed, pleaded and begged to become pregnant. I lit and candle and tied one of my bracelets to a garland which was already there. The view was absolutely breathtaking. We had a drink in the tavern and a picnic in the grass. If nothing was ever to come of our visit (fertility wise) then at least we had a wonderful experience. However, whether you believe this to be a miracle or a coincidence, two weeks after arriving home, I have just discovered I am pregnant. I still cannot believe it. Good luck and enjoy the experience of you are to visit
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Supajoopen in new window
Posted on April 12, 2015 by Sue & Paul
Thanks to everyone at Haraki Bay Hotel & Cocktails & Dreams, in July 2014 we had a wonderful time, we are going back again this year for the same fortnight and we cannot wait...we tried quite a few different restaurants in Haraki...everywhere was good, the place is absolutely outstanding and we cannot recommend it enough...the only problem is if you praise it up too much everyone will want to have holidays there, selfishly it is nice to keep a little bit of heaven all to ourselves...roll on July...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews 10 places on Rhodes you should not miss: Valley of butterfliesopen in new window
Posted on February 27, 2015 by Alex
I went to the valley of butterflies and It was wonderful!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews 10 places on Rhodes you should not miss: So many cool placesopen in new window
Posted on August 20, 2014 by nadine
Wow i never knew there could be so many cool places on such a small island!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Valley of Butterflies: Honeymoonopen in new window
Posted on May 3, 2014 by Connie
Back in 1966 I spent my honeymoon on Rhodes. There were many great places to visit and Valley of Butterflies is one of the most memorable. An absolutely stunning visit with nature and those beautiful butterflies remain vivid after all these years. A must see if anywhere near the amazing island.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rhodes Old Town: Great feeling!open in new window
Posted on April 21, 2014 by Goran, SERBIA
When you enter Rhodes old town its like you enter a movie and you might expect some knight boomp at you. Great feeling! The best old town I have visited.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews 10 places on Rhodes you should not miss: Great!open in new window
Posted on April 2, 2014 by AMY
I have been to Rhodes many times before and it is great!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Best holidayopen in new window
Posted on January 13, 2014 by aisha&bob&chelsie
Best holiday I've been on without a doubt. Its my
4th time back on July 24th 14, so excited!
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios