Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Going backopen in new window
Posted on June 17, 2008 by kenny martin
Going summer 2008 staying at lindia thalassa for the 3rd time already booking for next year. You cant beat pefkos best place in the world for your holidays. People so friendly, food, drinks, simply the best.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: Falirakiopen in new window
Posted on June 15, 2008 by Kay
I went to Faliraki May 2007 for 2 weeks and loved every minute of it. Best holiday i have ever been on. Was a bit worried at first when i heard all bad things about the place but there was no trouble while we were there and we were in the bars and clubs most nights. Spent most of the holiday on the beach and at the water park which is well worth a visit. Loved the place so much im thinking of going there for a week in September :o)
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): A lovely placeopen in new window
Posted on June 14, 2008 by deb and steve
pefkos is a lovely place, highly recomend you go there, we were there in 2007 goin back in 2008 and re booked for 2009 the pepole are lovely and very family friendly we urge u to go there and go to geordie bar they are so nice, and nostalgia resturant and the one opposite very nice cusine kelftico is a must xx
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Haraki, a wonderful placeopen in new window
Posted on June 14, 2008 by ridley oldham
As I sat watching the moon come up with my red wine, I said "when i get back, i shall say, its unfriendly, expensive, and has bad weather". this was because I wanted to keep it to my self! as the wine wore off and I got home I told all and sundry how fantastic Haraki actually was. after 13 years of crete@2 times a year, I needed a change! I am going back because in May I got so chilled out I didnt do half I had planned. keep your donkeys in lindos. too busy. and pefkos? purpose built I think for tourists. On my last day I got a date! with manolis from the restaurant opposite alia 1. all he said was "come back! we sit together! we drink beer!" then he returned to making those beautiful ribs on his grill. some things you just cant explain to people, and that moment was one. Anyway I promised... and you cant break a promise. wonderful.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Fabulousopen in new window
Posted on June 14, 2008 by JOHN SIMMONS
The best holiday I have ever had. Lovely beach, great accommodation and NEFELI RESTAURANT the best kept secret in Pefkos. Excellent food, brilliant friendly service and very reasonably priced! I can't wait to go back next year!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): I love it!open in new window
Posted on June 10, 2008 by pefkos lover
im only 16 but me and my friend love the place! its excellent during the day - always something to do. eating places are amazing and relatively cheap aswell. night time is the best - everything is open late and the people are dead friendly! me and my mate are going back the 9th july 08 staying at matina its amazing (L) go there !
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Fantastic timeopen in new window
Posted on June 7, 2008 by Grant White
Just back from Lindos with Donkey boy and had fantastic time, as usual. 20 times there and still enjoy as much as the 1st time!
Papa Georges beach bar, good friendly food, Socrates great fun, Ambrosia and Antothika restaurants brilliant.
Could go on as I love this place and will back soon.
Please try this place - you won't regret it!

Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Amazing!open in new window
Posted on June 5, 2008 by Samantha Holroyd
Me and my boyfriend went to Pefkos last year for a week, it was amazing... the people, the weather and the hotel were brilliant .we had such a great time we were contemplating not getting on the plane home. We're going back in a months time for 2 weeks and I can't wait!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: Loved every minute of my stay!open in new window
Posted on May 27, 2008 by Michelle
I lived in Afantou in 1994 - 1995 and loved every minute of my stay, due to lack of funds I haven't been away on holiday for the past seven years but this year I will be booking a two week holiday for next year to take my children to were I feel is home and I can't wait.
The people are so friendly and will remember you year in year out. It's an ideal spot for exploring the island because the buses to Lindos and psinthos go through the vilage and back again to rhodes town.
I used to work as a travel agent and would send all my customers to Afantou and they returned year after year. Once bitten by the Afantou bug you'll never want to go any where else.
If i was able I would be living there now.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Something for everyoneopen in new window
Posted on May 25, 2008 by Lee
So far i have been to Lindos on a stag week, a family holiday and a holiday with my missis and everytime i was made to feel welcome, had a awesome time and came home with a tan.

The weathers good, the people are brilliant and there is loads to do if you want it.

I should act as a travel agent for the place cos I have convinced so many of my friends to try it! you wont be disapointed.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Best place everopen in new window
Posted on May 25, 2008 by tania
Haraki is the best place i ve ever been...
Accomodations
Bottom up for a drink
Chef tommys to eat
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: The final resting placeopen in new window
Posted on May 23, 2008 by Chris
My husband Jim and I started going to Lindos 11 years ago, we like so many others fell in love with it. We called it our haven we returned year after year it always felt as if we were going home not on holiday.
Sadly my husband died last year but his wishes were to have his ashes scattered under the warm Lindos sunshine. His wishes were granted this year and he has a beautiful resting place. He is probably sipping a cold amstel right now watching the sun go down. One day I will join him but until that day I am left with so many wonderful memories of dancing in the Courtyard bar watching the flames in the sixties bar, candle lit dinners in Stephanies and long lunches with a few ouzos in the Mythos overlooking the bay, lazing on the pallas beach, wonderful times & wonderful memories how lucky we were!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Going back to get married in August 2009!open in new window
Posted on May 23, 2008 by Karen
Myself and my boyfriend went to pefki in 2007 and had a fab time. So good, that were going back to get married in August 2009! Cant wait. So different from other places. Lidos is lovely, day and night. We are having are reception at a great restaraunt called Nostalgia. We ate there 4 times while we were there fantastic service.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Beautiful place!open in new window
Posted on May 21, 2008 by Rachel
My boyfriend and stayed in lindos last june for 10 days such a beautiful place lovely people fantastic beaches we spent a lot of our time on the beach in pefkos absolutely gorgeous we are going back to pefkos in 3 days time cant wait i would definately recommend it to anyone.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Glystra: A beautiful little beachopen in new window
Posted on May 20, 2008 by TSAMBIKA
Glystra is a beautiful little beach with fine sand, popular with those who want their umbrella, and some peace - mainly foreigners. Shop for sandwiches and water at the little restaurant, hire a sun bed and watch the canoes and pedalos go by.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios