Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Just like going homeopen in new window
Posted on August 8, 2008 by The Dingles
We love everything about Pefkos. Cant wait till sept been going for the last 10 years. See you in The Oasis Bar
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Ixia: Not the Greek Island way of lifeopen in new window
Posted on August 8, 2008 by Caroline
I stayed in the Natahlie Hotel and really liked it, it was quiet and very friendly. However I found Ixia far from the Greece I have loved and known. Ixia is a long, very busy road with restaurants by the side of it. Anyone looking for traditional 'Greek Island way of life' should not go here!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): You cant help but love itopen in new window
Posted on August 5, 2008 by andrea
Been to Rhodes 3 times and Pefkos is by far the nicest resort i have been to. We got married in Lindos last year 2007, it was magical. We stayed at the Lindia Thalassa in Pefkos. Lovely place and very helpful. We had our reception at the Nostalgia, Michael and staff were brilliant they couldn't do enough for us. We loved it so much we are going back this year to celebrate our first wedding anniversary.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Super holidayopen in new window
Posted on July 29, 2008 by Val.M
Went with my daughter to the Stegna Mare Studios and we had a great time. Felt really relaxed from the moment we got into our room. I've never stayed in such a clean and friendly place - and I've been to many Greek Islands and the Mainland. I will definitely return, just hope that it doesn't become another place on the tourism map, it's so peaceful and quiet!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Wonderful Harakiopen in new window
Posted on July 29, 2008 by Jan
Just spent 2 wonderful weeks in Haraki, it is our first visit and won't be our last. Bottoms Up is the place to drink and thanks to Despina and her family and staff for making our holiday one to remember for a long time.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Pefkos holidayopen in new window
Posted on July 27, 2008 by Alison
Can't wait til August 30th, going back to Pefkos, staying at The Matina again, was there same time last year and absolutley loved it. Staff Brilliant... Loved the pub quiz in Oasis Bar, staff friendly...... also loved the Geordie Bar with Carole and Eric.......... Nostalgia and Colissieum great places to eat though a little more expensive than some other places we tried. Well just 5 weeks to go til we leave the lovely weather of Northern Ireland and get to the great weather of Pefkos. To everyone who has been there before and those who are going there for the first time have a GREAT HOLIDAY
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Wonderfulopen in new window
Posted on July 22, 2008 by amanda
I am in bottoms up in wonderful haraki sipping hazelnut freddoccino with despina its clean, hot and I have found my heaven, its our 10th year here and will have many more visits, there is a beautiful fish taverna called paradosiako its the freshest fish i have ever had.
I would love to say its hell and keep it all to myself but how can i its perfect in everyway!!! must go back to the coffee, the sun and the sea. so stop reading the review and go and book Haraki !!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Heaven on earth!open in new window
Posted on July 11, 2008 by lesley and alan
Just back from heaven on earth again!!! nothing ever changes we have breakfast at bottoms up you can get anything you want (french toast) just ask for anything, and cos you eat there in the morning you get sun beds free, most nights we spent at jacobs(cocktails and dreams)cant wait to go back!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: Cant wait!open in new window
Posted on July 8, 2008 by Penny
The reviews sound excellent cant wait too stay in Afandou come August! However I was wondering if anybody could help me with a question, I am taking my 4month old son and wondered if there was anywhere in the area that I will be able too get Nappies and baby milk as the thought of packing enough for 2 weeks is scary. Would appreciate anyones advice or local knowledge, Thank You x
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Pefkos 08open in new window
Posted on July 3, 2008 by Sharon
Cant wait going back in Sept. Was there last july. Loved it. Staying at the Matina again. Love the people and love the sun. 9 weeks and counting x
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Looks niceopen in new window
Posted on July 1, 2008 by Chris
Going to Pefkos on 9th July. Hows the weather this time of year? I've looked at some photos. Looks a nice place.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Love the placeopen in new window
Posted on June 30, 2008 by Len & Joyce Owen
We just love the place & it's people & highly recommend "Zagfrafos" for a warm welcome & their excellent food.
Their standards have remained high all the years we have been visiting the resort.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: A fantastic holidayopen in new window
Posted on June 29, 2008 by Carol and Dave June 2008
Just got back from a week in Stegna at the Stegna Mare Apartments. Spotlessly clean and Tsambika and George were so friendly. Food is brilliant at the Stegna Star which is right next door and at the Aroma restaurant (they make a fridge cake to die for). Try the Mercedes Bar for great entertainment especially now its under new management with Christos and Peter. If you want a completely relaxing holiday just sunbathing during the day and dining by night then Stegna is definately the place to go BUT if you want to sightsee around the island then car hire is a MUST. The long and winding road into and out of Stegna takes over an hour to walk and there's only 2 buses a day. We shall definately go back especially for the Rhodes Rock concert which we went to last weekend...A fantastic holiday!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: FALIRAKI 2008open in new window
Posted on June 18, 2008 by Siobhan
Faliraki!!!
was an amazin holiday best eva!
everyone was dead friendly none trouble in fact im thinking of goin to work there this summer it was so good.
clubs n bars great but can easily relax aswell x
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): We love Harakiopen in new window
Posted on June 18, 2008 by paul and vickie
We love Haraki and have not been able to get over this year. The hospitality of jacks bar is so great, hi to Jack, paula, anthony, manny and marie oh and saggy. Hope to see you soon, lots of love to fedra and savas also, miss you all. Last year we took all our children and they made freinds with all the children who live their, they learned alittle greek and loved eating the crepes. We cant wait to come back sipping cold refreshments on the beach and having friendly chats with all the many people who make our holiday so good. Its so nice to come back and see the same faces that remember us. was good to see sofagals in his own restuarant and doing well, what a nice guy. Anybody going on holiday there will find it so relaxing, friendly, hot ,and must go to agatha beach, fantastic sndy beach, shallow for miles so its safe for kids, water sports and refreshments and lots and lots of family fun. One day soon, we will met again, dont know when but we are looking forward to it. xxxxxxxx
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios