Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: We fell in love with Rhodesopen in new window
Posted on October 16, 2008 by Dee Parsons
We fell in love with Rhodes and Kalathos in particular on our first visit to the island several years ago and ended up buying a holiday villa there. Kalathos is in a terriffic location midway between Haraki, with its beautiful clean and sandy Agathi beach, quayside bars and tavernas, and Lindos which also has 3 great beaches and fantastic nightlife. Kalathos itself has a magnificent uncrowded beach, several excellent bars and tavernas. You must try Konstantins, just in front of the Atrium Palace hotel and the Ostria - great food and ask George to show you his card tricks. All our friends and family who have stayed at our villa tell us how lucky we are to have such a wonderful home in what must be one of the best locations for exploring the island and the local beaches. We have to thank Trish and Kevin at RPM - Rhodes Property Management for looking after our villa when we are away and providing our guests with such excellent service. It really is appreciated, thank you.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalithea (Kallithea): Fantastic!open in new window
Posted on October 10, 2008 by Raymond Chaudhry
I was there snorkelling and with the crystal clear waters, there is an abundance of amazing marine life, I have many different types of fish, squid, which was a first for me, so, a definate return for me.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Faliraki: Falirakiopen in new window
Posted on October 2, 2008 by connor
went 4 a week in august, it waz amazing, ldz of drinks, ldz of girls, plenty of sun best holiday eva
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): One of the best holidays everopen in new window
Posted on September 25, 2008 by Peter Shillinglaw
Stayed in Pefkos for a wedding Oct 2007. One of the best holidays ever. Going again 27 Sept 08 cant wait. Eat at the Plilosophia over looking the beach, it will stay in your memory for ever.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: A very quiet resortopen in new window
Posted on September 22, 2008 by Faye
Stayed in Stegna for 2 weeks. I really think 10 days would have been perfect.

Very quiet resort, but with the hire of cars and motorbikes, you can see so much more of the island. I definitaely suggest Tsampika Beach just up the road and Lindos beach.

Stegna Star rooms are very nice and kept clean. Charlie on the sunbeds is just an absoulte STAR!!! He knows an awful lot so make sure u grab him for any information. He'll save u sunbeds too if u ask nicely :)

Nightlife quiet, but send urself down to Jacks bar for music and TV's and make sure u have a pack of cards on you. Catch the bus to Rhodes Town (Charlie will tell u the times), visit the crise ships and old town.

Highly recommended if you are after a dead quiet, relaxing, secluded holiday. A week or 10 days would be perfect, I found that 2 weeks dragged a bit.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Pefkosopen in new window
Posted on September 20, 2008 by Dan
Just booked 2 weeks in the pefkosbeach hotel after my last holiday to lanzarote was cancelled by XL!
Going with my partner+ daughter on 8th oct 08. Cant wait. Hope the weathers good.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Nicest place everopen in new window
Posted on September 16, 2008 by rachel farrell
we visited pefkos 3yrs ago, we all fell in love with the place. Plenty of sun. Stayed at pefkos beach studios. Very child friendly. The people are lovely. We are going back in 4 weeks, can't wait. We are lookin forward to going to the great restuarants and eating the kleftiko dish again.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Eleousa: A little bit of historyopen in new window
Posted on September 8, 2008 by vital majewski
I have found out what eleousa was. It was a sanatorium for the italian soldiers during the first war build in 1912. Even so it was a prison and a police station for the italians. There have been a number of 30.000 italian troups stationed. After the war it's been abandoned. Now you know a litle bit more about Eleousa!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Rock on in Pefkosopen in new window
Posted on September 7, 2008 by Nick & Dee
First visit in Aug 2008. Stayed at the Thalia. Every night at the Rock Garden, (After 9 p.m. only).
Fantastic resort. Great restaraunts, Brilliant Beach, Never too busy at nights. Very little noise late on.
Close enough to lovely Lindos.
If you aint been you should go!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Pure magicopen in new window
Posted on September 2, 2008 by Pamella
Lindos, is pure magic, it casts its spell and pulls you in with its cyrstal blue waters, sunshine, sunshine, sunshine, its raggedy, jaggedy rocks and its fortress acropolis watching over all. The cubed white washed houses, the narrow car-less streets, heady nightlife and very friendly people, no matter how many times you visit, it's all in the magic of Lindos.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: Olive Groveopen in new window
Posted on August 31, 2008 by Jackie
Just got back from Atrium Palace Hotel in Kalathos, we were going to have daughters wedding reception at the Hotel until we had a night in the Olive Grove. Jayne and Tommy were just fantastic they made our special day even more special Jayne really put herself out taking my daughter to florist, arranging wedding cake and even glass bottom boats to take us to St Pauls Chapel and back. We were so pleased we changed out minds about the venue everything was perfect. If you are in the area please go for a meal, all home cooked and very friendly. thanks again to a great couple for helping us in everyway they possibly could.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: Fab holiday!open in new window
Posted on August 29, 2008 by Jackie
Had a fab holiday in this most gorgeous of unspoilt holiday resorts. Relaxed chilled out vibe during the day and super friendly and fun of a night time. Many thanks to Rich, Chris, Julie, Georgia and the gang for some real fun times at Mercedes Cocktail Bar... it's like a family party every time. Can't wait to come back next year, thanks you guys!!!

Say hi to the little fella, Jake I think? hope his broken arm mends ok.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Twice a yearopen in new window
Posted on August 25, 2008 by paul, irene & fiona
Try to visit twice a year stay at the finas apartments. Weather, people, food all brilliant, see you on 30 august in the rock garden!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Life changingopen in new window
Posted on August 19, 2008 by Shaz..p'boro
Summer 2008...Lindos has been the most relaxing holiday ever...it definately is magical..my parents spend 6 months of the year there in a newly built home, they too have been taken with the Lindian way of life....can,t wait to return...
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Stop tellingopen in new window
Posted on August 17, 2008 by Gary
Stop telling everyone how great Haraki is. let's keep it special for those of us in the know!
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios