Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rodini park: A wonderful placeopen in new window
Posted on July 6, 2009 by Maurizio. Italy.
I think it's a wonderful place. If you are a nature lover; don't miss it!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Magical Lindosopen in new window
Posted on July 5, 2009 by John
Just returned from our 5th visit and it's still magical.
Only problem now is it's so expensive with the Euro being strong against the pound. (some bars were charging 24 euros for 4 drinks !!)
Our favourite bar is definitely Karma, find it ,and go in to say hi to David and Karina.
Favourite restaurants are Stephanies, Broccolino (hand made pasta and seafood to die for) Ambrosia and Acropolis.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Lindosopen in new window
Posted on June 25, 2009 by Richard
First time to Rhodos. Stayed in 5* (Greek 5*) initially disappointed but once problems sorted, every thing was fine & had a fantastic time. Rhodos is a great island with so much to see & do. Probably going back next year.

Met one or 2 rude people but was not goint to let that spoil a great holiday.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: Lindosopen in new window
Posted on June 25, 2009 by Rich
Rhodos is a lovely island. Lindos is Great. If you like a cold beer, you have to go to visit the Ikon Bar, not just for the beer though. The venue is great. Have a chilled Mythos in a chilled (properly chilled glass) & enjoy. The owner Tasos runs the best bar in Lindos. Just got back from a great holiday staying in Kiotari.

Thanks to Tasos & Anthula for making the visits what they were. I want to go back.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Kalathos: Dissapointingopen in new window
Posted on June 22, 2009 by Dean N
Just got back from spending a week out there. Was nice in terms of the place but ended up meeting some very rude people during our time out there, and the hotel was pretty bad. The banisters to the stairs on the outside of the building to the second floor non existant, and you could see the concrete and metal sticking out! Not the safest for my daughter!

Was told a couple times that my daughter was not allowed in the bar/resturants with us at first, not entirely sure of the reason. One place changed their mind but one didnt and we went somewhere else. I know you can meet the 'not so nice' people anywhere but it kind of ruined the holiday for us. However, the beaches were lovely!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): A beautiful unspoilt placeopen in new window
Posted on June 13, 2009 by paniotta
Pefki was a beautiful unspoilt place when my sister and i visited it in 2001 we have not been back for financial reasons. The people we met, both greek and euopean were absolutely wonderful, the Nostalgia restaurant was very friendly, and very good food. We tried all the restaurants in the area,but settled on the Nostalgia as our favourite. I hope Pefki has not been spoiled, as there were building projects in progress when we were there. We stayed at the Finas appts, and found it basic but very clean and friendly We have been back to Rhodos and stayed in Trianda and although BLUE NOTE beach bar was a brilliant live music bar and Michalis is an excellent saxophonist, and his son a lovely man, we found it a litttle too out of the way, as we had to walk for a good 20 mins to reach them from our TREE TOPS app. Visit Pefki it is in easy reach of Lindos, a magical place!!! it gave me goose bumps as i have never felt before!!!!!! Enjoy x
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: Excited about visiting Afandouopen in new window
Posted on June 4, 2009 by Sylvia & Al
We are so looking forward to a holiday in Afandou after all the great reviews. We normally go to Kavos in Corfu where we have made so many Greek friends. Thought we would try somewhere else for a change and Afandou sounds like a lovely, friendly place and just the sort of place we would like. Looking for some real Greek food, any suggestions where to eat?
Will tell you all about it on our return. Sylvia & Al

Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Returning in july for 10th timeopen in new window
Posted on June 3, 2009 by lee
Been many a place but pefkos is very hard to beat also Rhodes itself fab. Returning in july for 10th time. Daughter married at filimon hotel 2002. Weather brill never seen a cloud in all the time been there. Faliraki water park is a must. see you soon Pefkos!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Ancient Ialysos: Filerimosopen in new window
Posted on May 24, 2009 by a lambert
Walk from the base of the mountain to this tranquil setting where usually there are not many tourists, though most will probably prefer the bus from Ialysos. Take the spiral staircase to the top of the cross, as seen on photo, and take in the mass view, one being the old airport. There is no charge for this attraction and only basic refreshments available, allow 2 hours to see ancient Ialysos and escape the hustle and bustle.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Totally blown away with the charmopen in new window
Posted on May 23, 2009 by c
11 years ago I first visited Lindos, totally blown away with the charm, location but most of all the people of the village. I stood every day looking in the window Butterflies of Lindos gazing at an emeral ring, finally I went in and purchased. The year after I visited again and at the request of my husband purchased a replacement wedding ring (mine had become to small) Nikos who owns the shop kindly offered the services of his father who took said ring to Lindos church where he is a choir member for the ring to be blessed by the priest. Not may places in the world where this would be offered. This family I now class as my friends. I still visit every year. I have seen a lot of changes but the people are the same older yes but the same kind hearts. Thank you
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Gennadi: Little piece of paradiseopen in new window
Posted on May 18, 2009 by Ralph Wallace
Gennadi is a little piece of paradise - an absolute Greek treat - far from the frenetic tourist zone. Stergos and Poppi run a fabulous restaurant in the center of town; George, Augusta, Themetra and Rula have the best tavern on the Greek coast and Nikos and Maria have phenomenal gyros at their shop on the hill. Love it!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): WE LOVE ITopen in new window
Posted on May 16, 2009 by TINA
WE LOVE IT! THIS YEAR WILL BE OUR SIXTH VISIT TO PEFKOS. OUR DAUGHTER IS 17 AND STILL VERY HAPPY TO BE GOING ON HOLS WITH MUM, DAD AND LITTLE BROTHER BECAUSE EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY, AND SHE HAS A GREAT TIME. THERE ARE NO BAD POINTS TO THE HOLIDAY. ITS SO LOVELY WE CAN'T WAIT TO BE THERE AGAIN IN JULY!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Seven Springs (Epta Piges): Tunnelopen in new window
Posted on May 14, 2009 by Harry Lobley
Went to seven springs the day before yesterday (12th May 09). Walked through the tunnel. All was in order. Water was flowing and the lake was full.
A very enjoyable visit.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Book now you will not regret itopen in new window
Posted on May 12, 2009 by Theresa crook
I have been going to lindos now 4 many years with my husdand and like so many people have said it is like comeing home I still get butterflys every time I look down on to the beautiful bay if you have not been to lindos you truely are missing out the place is just stunning the people make you feel like family book now you will not regret it.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Visiting Lindos since 1985open in new window
Posted on May 12, 2009 by Karen Baldwin
I've been visiting Lindos since 1985 its stunning and the friends we have made there will be friends forever !
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios