Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rhodes Old Town: Magical Experienceopen in new window
Posted on February 16, 2010 by Liz Adams
Our daughter married in Kolymbia in 2008 and we visited Rhodes Town (although the heat was horrendous in June!) and vowed to return in a cooler month which we did last May. It was perfect. Sunny and warm during the day with a litle breeze at night - perfect! Although May was quiet in the Old Town in the evening it was amazing to see the Street of the Knights at 9pm with no turists and only the dim street lights to show the way - it was like stepping back into the 15th Century. The people are so friendly - walking through the old town it was 'Welcome to Rhodes' 'Enjoy your holiday' from everyone with no pressure to buy and always a cheery welcome. These people know how to win the hearts of their visitors. We took a day trip by boat to Lindos - very hot on the sea and take care on the slippery paths in Lindos and beware of the donkeys who stroll back and forth from the acropolis at the edge of the cliffs! There is so much to do in Rhodes Town both in the old and the new with a new walk every day and evening. You'll love it! We are going again in May 2010 and can't wait. Enjoy!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rhodes Old Town: Visited last year...open in new window
Posted on February 8, 2010 by Jessica
I visited this beautiful isle last summer and my family and I had a wonderful time. It truly is a lovely place, well worth a trip. The locals were kind and English was spoken all over the isle. Food was good and very fresh. All in all a remarkable holiday.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Lindos: Filled with nostalgiaopen in new window
Posted on February 2, 2010 by Jackie
I've had cause to think about Lindos again since my friend, Jenni May, known and loved by many of the older Lindians, died last year.
In 1974 I went there to cook for Small World, returning in 1975 and 1976. When I revisited in 1981 it was already changing rapidly.
Now I read people's comments of the Lindos that the place has become, I am filled with nostalgia for how it used to be. I am glad it is still enthralling people: In 1974 it was truly 'unspoilt' and the only way to get to Pefkos was by donkey.
Fond memories, but I can't go back - it has changed too much and is too commercial now.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Coming backopen in new window
Posted on January 20, 2010 by Jan and Andy
We are coming back to Haraki this year and counting down the days. Cannot wait to lay on the beach, swim in the sea and have cold drinks and good food at Bottoms Up. First time my hubby has returned somewhere but it was his first choice for a holiday, looking forward to August.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Coming backopen in new window
Posted on January 20, 2010 by Jan and Andy
Returning again to Haraki and look forward to the sun, sea and lazing on the beach and drinks and food at Bottoms Up, cannot wait till August and counting the days!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: Great placeopen in new window
Posted on December 17, 2009 by patrick and ruith
we went there a couple of years ago it was wonderful
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Looking forward to going backopen in new window
Posted on December 7, 2009 by Graeme Duke
Well after about a 4 year break decided it's time to go back to Pefki, booked for 15th Sept 2010.can't wait to see how it's changed, went 5 yeras on the trot at least twice a year. This is one of the most friendly places we have ever being to, I'm hoping it' still the same, the people were great, food good and the weather always seemed to be hot, staying at Apostolis Studios again and can't wait to see how everyone has grown, Alexandra's great place for an afternoon drink and snack if your hungry, then back up to Anixis to watch the sun go down while having another drink, lets hope it's still as good as I remember it.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika (Tsampika): Tsambikaopen in new window
Posted on November 30, 2009 by aileen
Yes, the nudist beach is still there, and its still lovely, we go every year in September, we went in July a couple of years ago, and it was hot, and I mean hot, get yourself a umberlla.
Its one of the best beaches I,ve seen. Very quiet and friendly
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Ancient Kamiros: Kamiros open in new window
Posted on November 2, 2009 by Mavraki Phyllis
I was a licensed guide from 1963 until 2000 and my favourite site was Kamiros which was never promoted for excursions only when included in the tour of the Butterfly Valley.
Have learned a lot in private from archeaologists but just wish to mention that only when Schliemann discovered Mycenea were they able to date the vases found in the necropolis of Kamiros found + or - 20 years earlier.
And in Kamiros there are no souvenir shops and cafeterias.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Beautiful!open in new window
Posted on October 13, 2009 by Louise
Going to pefkos tomorrow, this will be my 13th time - almost feel like ive grown up there! There are loads of amazing places to eat and drink but my top 5 would be; armetis, nostalgia, enigma, terpsis, smiles. Wild west bar is a must, eclipse and pefkos by night are also good for some music and drinks at night. Locals are so friendly, never been anywhere else and felt so welcome. Kids are well looked after, there is very little crime. Also, take a visit to the glistra beach in lardos - beautiful!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Gennadi: Real greek villageopen in new window
Posted on October 10, 2009 by robert gatt
We stayed at the ampelia beach, the viilage of gennadi was close by, we liked it a real greek village friendly locals, will go back again next year hopefully!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Prices in Harakiopen in new window
Posted on October 6, 2009 by Jules
We are considering going back to Haraki in 2010 as we loved it so much last year. Really beautiful resort with lovely people. Can anyone tell me if the cost of beer and food has gone up much since 2008?
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Pleasantopen in new window
Posted on September 19, 2009 by Kathy
Yes, Halki full of British tourists, overun with them to be honest, but a pleasant enough island and some nice villas
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Paradise!open in new window
Posted on September 7, 2009 by pete and linda
Love haraki been going for about 5 years now,theres no better place on earth,my husband said he would never visit a place twice but we fell truly madly deeply in love with haraki going again in three weeks, cant wait its like my second home now, fantastic people Jacob and Panos coctails and dreams very sad at stefanos moving on to a new place in Lardos but we still see him (hope haraki stays unspoilt) great food great people great times love it love it love it
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Anthony Quinn: Visit the placeopen in new window
Posted on September 7, 2009 by sami madros
I have to admit that I visited Rhodes more than seven times, and have really found this Bay as one of the most exclusive and enjoyable places I have been to in my life. Visit the place YOU will not regret it.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios