Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 548.
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): A Wee Gem of a Placeopen in new window
Posted on May 24, 2010 by Donna
I was supposed to go to Portugal on holiday but my flight was cancelled at the last minute due to the ash cloud....I was gutted. My mate and I went to the nearest Travel Agents and told them, leaving tomorrow, from Edinburgh or Glasgow, must cheapness what can you get us? The agent said we can get you Pefkos, Greece, I was like ...where??? All I can say is what a fabulous place. Stayed at the Pekos Beach Hotel. Great people, great food and great weather. I will defo be back.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Amazing trip!open in new window
Posted on May 13, 2010 by phoebe
Went with ym family last year, best holiday ever. very friendly locals, great food, and I recommend the boat trips to more secluded coves.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Can't wait to go backopen in new window
Posted on May 1, 2010 by phil
1 week to go and back to pefkos on hols. Can't wait. Been going now for 3 years and we dont even think about booking for newhere else. We love it there.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Gennadi (Genadi): Had a fantastic timeopen in new window
Posted on April 29, 2010 by julie hanrahan
Worked there many yrs ago, had a fantastic time. If young, not allot of nightlife, suits families.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Wonderful, quiet,and idyllicopen in new window
Posted on April 23, 2010 by Roche
We went to Pefkos last year after falling in love with Rhodes on a days cruise stop over the previous year. To 'Honest Ben' - Hire a car and take the road to Falaraki- about half an hour along the road there is a sign to the right saying 'three lovely beaches'. This leads you to three separate coves, each unique and interesting - with a great taverna on each. One in particular has several rock pools you have to walk across (deep enough to sit in to cool down) to the edge of the pools where ther are steps into cold , deep. Wonderful, quiet,and idyllic.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): So excited!open in new window
Posted on April 12, 2010 by Susan
I'm so excited, I have just booked one week in July in Pefkos...after reading on the positive comments....
I have been to Rhodes before and loved it....first time back in 14 years!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): So excited about goingopen in new window
Posted on April 6, 2010 by shirley n john
Me and my lovely partner John are going here for a 2 week holiday in July - I am so so excited about going after reading all the great comments made! Ive been to many greek islands before and enjoyed them all - but ive got a great feeling that this is gonna be the best! Hope to meet some of the nice people that go there and enjoy great nights and relaxing days at the beach! Yipee! x
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Can't wait to go back.open in new window
Posted on March 30, 2010 by beatrice henshaw
Haraki is heaven on earth, no booming bars, no young brits showing all they've got no mc donalds,no screamnig and shouting in the streets, just good food, the nicest people on earth, a warm wecome every where you go. I have never been to a place where time does'nt matter until I came here. Everyone you see in Haraki has a smile for you, locals and tourists alike. You can go out and stay out until four or five in the morning,and still stroll home as if it's half eleven. Don,t get me wrong laid back and chilled it may be but that does'nt mean you can't have a good laugh, in fact we've met some of the funniest people, the greeks have a fabulous sense of humour, and we can't wait to go back.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Seven Springs (Epta Piges): Beautifullopen in new window
Posted on March 30, 2010 by sarah bruce
I went to seven springs in sep 2007 with a greek friend, after staying in lindos it was lovely to venture out into the island and taste "proper" Greece. it was a beautifull day and the food from the little resturant there was really nice and authentic. lots of really good photo oppertunitys by the river and the family of peacocks come rite up to ur table and sit with you! i really would recommend visiting next time your in rhodes, i will deff be going back (for the fourth time!!)
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika Monastery: Tsambikaopen in new window
Posted on March 21, 2010 by Alessandro
My fiance and I arrived in Rhodes with a Cruise, and found out about the monastery talking to a few ladies in a shop, who told about the miracle. Well, having tried for a baby for over a year and a half, we thought we'd give it a try so we went to visit this cute little church (we didn't actually go up to the mountain barefoot) and prayed to our Lady. Such an experience!!! Believ it of not, after two weeks.... we were expecting!!! Thank you Panaya (name of the Our lady in Greek) we will return with Alessandro! We will never forget this experience!!!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Gem in the Island of the Sunopen in new window
Posted on March 19, 2010 by BeePee
My wife is from Rhodes and we were there in July '09 so decided on a day trip to the beach at Haraki. That day trip lasted four days.
What a beautiful bay, beautiful people and such a relaxed and quiet atmosphere.
Bravo Haraki, we are coming back to our little gem.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Fantastic!!!!open in new window
Posted on March 13, 2010 by Angela
We went last year as we have visited Rhodes (other resorts) before an we love pefkos the best, such a wonderfull place, plenty for us all to do, you don't get harrased by people outside the resturants and the food is great, plenty to do and see, and a special mention to the finas appartments where we stayed, going back in 2011 and we want to get married there. Go and you will return again and again.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): You guys are getting me excited!! (in the holiday spirit way!!)open in new window
Posted on February 25, 2010 by honestben
I loving reading through all the comments left, everybody seems to enjoy the place so much! The fact that so many return year upon year speaks for itself.

Me and my girlfriend have been looking at a first holiday together (alone) for a while and wanted something that we other havent done before, something new to both of us.

i like the idea of a quieter base that is pefkos and going to explore the rest of the island from there on a coupe days with a hire car.

Any must sees outside of pefkos??

thanks

honestben

we are booked in to evi studios from the 2nd sept 2010
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Stegna: What a treasureopen in new window
Posted on February 17, 2010 by Pam Stewart
What a treasure this little village is and long may it continue to be, I went with my children and felt at home, the people were friendly and made us feel very welcome,
We will return there this year and look forward to the wonderful relaxing holiday this resort has to offer.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Afandou: Lived in Afandou a very long time agoopen in new window
Posted on February 16, 2010 by Zina
I lived in Afandou a very long time ago - 1988 - and things may well have changed since then. It was a very traditional village and, whilst overtly friendly, one had to be very careful as the people were extremely 'gossipy' and could make life awkward. If you're just going on holiday, you'll most likely have a fabulous time, but if you are planning to live there, especially as part of a local family, beware.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios