Follow RhodesGuide.com Pinterest
Dodecanese Travel Guide | Rhodes Photo gallery | Rhodes E-cards
Search RhodesGuide.com:  
Rhodes Guide - Travel Guide for Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Greece
Join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter
Rhodes Greece
 Travel Guide & Info
Guide Sponsors
Hotels & Rooms
Rent a Car or M/bike

Reviews about Rhodes by our members and visitors

Showing comments about: All comments
Total comments found: 544.
Page: | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews 10 places on Rhodes you should not miss: The perfect place to holidayopen in new window
Posted on March 19, 2017 by Andrew Edwards
My wife and I have visited Rhodes on 4 occasions and have never been disappointed. Every visit we find something we haven't seen before. The scenery is breathtaking, the local people so friendly. The perfect place to holiday.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Pefkos (Pefki): Pefkos: a beautiful place to visitopen in new window
Posted on January 6, 2017 by helva annakie
Pefkos is a beautiful place to visit, the sun, sea and the relaxed feeling, I have been to Pefkos twice and loved it both times. I really cannot wait to go back.
It's a lovely walk down to the beach, I love the beach, the views and the shopping area. there is plenty of bars and Restaurants. the people are very friendly.
Traveling from Pefkos to other parts of the island is easy because the bus stops are not far from the hotels. You can easily visit Rhodes town, Lindos, and Lardos and other places in between.

I love it!

Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Wintertime in Rhodes: Beautiful Ialyssos Rhodes open in new window
Posted on December 20, 2016 by Derek Gough
Before I went to Rhodes in 2015 it was my very first time for a holiday abroad and it was amazing experience so much in fact that I went back there in 2016 for two weeks. The people are amazing and really friendly and honest I hope to go back there in 2017 depending if have finished doing up my home up. Its a wonderful place to go and the people you meet are amazing which you will never ever forget.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rodini park: Worth a lookopen in new window
Posted on August 14, 2016 by Kazbabes
Worth a visit so u can say you have been but is looking very run down.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Anthony Quinn: Stunning cliff walkopen in new window
Posted on August 1, 2016 by Colm O\'Mahony
Wondered why we were the only 'old' people in this bay. Apparently it's the sharp stones? Hadn't noticed myself. Anyway I can't understand why no one has mentioned the most stunning cliff walk from here over to Faliraki. It's only about 2 miles in total but even the first mile to the top of the ridge is amazing. This walk should be in Rhodes top 10... even young people might enjoy it, as they cope so well with sharp stones.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Gennadi (Genadi): Gennadiopen in new window
Posted on July 10, 2016 by Sam Klementou
7th visit to Rhodes.
Can't wait to see the local beach And enjoy calamari at Klimis cafe.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Life in glorious technicolouropen in new window
Posted on June 30, 2016 by Martin
I came to Haraki for the first time in June 2006 for 2 weeks holiday. and on the fourth day, I bought a house, as one does! I'm celebrating 10 years of living life in colour this August. Why not book a cheap flight and have a bit of it for yourself !?!

Hey, and while you're experiencing the REAL Greece, treat yourself to a copy of the Daily Mail, find a comfy beach front bar, and laugh yourself silly at the DM's anti-Greek propaganda, while you enjoy an enormous Gordon's and tonic (3 to 4 euro) an industrial sized glass of wine (2 euro) a pint of premium ice cold lager (2 euro) or a splendiferous cocktail (from 3 euro).

Hungry ? Take you pick from around a dozen friendly family run tavernas on and around the pedestrian-only promenade, serving fresh local produce. A substantial meal for two with drinks on the beach front can be had for under 20 euros. A full English breakfast will set you back as little as 4 euro including tea, coffee or juice.

Still smoking ? Even better. Bring your credit card and take up to 3200 English branded cigarettes each back with you (4 euro / £3.25 for 20). Result....? A week\'s \"free\" holiday. If you can stomach the Greek brands, you might even save enough to cover a fortnight.

So get on the interweb quick sharp and book your flights and accommodation, and we\'ll see you in Haraki Bay soon !
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews 10 places on Rhodes you should not miss: Going after tomorrow 16 june 2016open in new window
Posted on June 14, 2016 by Samy .
My first time. I saw a wonderful photos of Rhodes. love the Greek culture.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews 10 places on Rhodes you should not miss: Magnificentopen in new window
Posted on June 6, 2016 by Clem
We have enjoyed our time in Rhodes. The weather is magnificent, the scenery fabulous and the people very friendly and helpful. We want to come again.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Acropolis of Lindos: Lindos Acropolisopen in new window
Posted on May 30, 2016 by Lisa maylum
Went to visit the Acropolis last week.
Went by donkey taxi which was great and was totally amazed at this site, well worth going to see and feel this ancient place.
On the day it was free to get in also extra bonus!
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews The castle of Kritinia (Kastellos): Awesomeopen in new window
Posted on February 24, 2016 by Bernadette Alloway
I had the chance to visit this site. It is absolutely astonishing. the people in the area are very nice and there is a small museum about local culture nearby which is worth checking out. The ruins themselves are a nice stop. It is not an entire day excursion but the view is to die for and it is a nice place to get away from the touristy bustle of larger areas.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Tsambika Monastery: Miracles do happenopen in new window
Posted on November 10, 2015 by Rhodes is a heaven....
This summer my husband and I were preparing for IVF and doctor said that we should go for a holiday to relax before the process starts. We decided to go to Rhodes as I wanted to visit Tsambika Monastery and to pray there for a help. On the way to the monastery I was very emotional and was crying all the way up. One Greek lady was passing buy with her 10 years old daughter, smiled at me, showed in direction to her child and simply said her name is Tsambika. That gave me strength and more belief. When we reached the church I couldn\'t calm down and I was crying all the time. That saw the man who is working in the Monastery. When he found out why we were there he told me that he has something to give me. He gave me burned wick from the holly oil, holly oil, and white ribbon. He gave us instructions how to use all of these in next 40 days and to pray. When we came back from holiday our IVF procedure started and only what I can say now is that I am 3 months pregnant and very thankful to Agia Tsambika!
Believe and miracle will come true.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews The Venetian castle of Monolithos: Castle of Monolithosopen in new window
Posted on November 1, 2015 by Bill Williams
I was just there is September...really amazing views and well worth the stop. This article say\'s Venetian Castle and continues on to say it was built by Grand Master D\'Aubusson of the Knights of St. John...so it would not be a Venetian Castle.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Rodini park: Not exactly what is advertised above.open in new window
Posted on September 21, 2015 by llew
Went there expecting this lovely park and found an abandoned wild area. The park could be all that is promised but now it has gone totally wild. Peacocks fight with cats for food left in a cat feeding area and koi Carp and terrapins swim in dark,dank waters.
Later heard that at night all the local drug users hang out here and there is a lot of violence there. Not exactly what is advertised above.
Rhodes Rhodos Rodos Reviews Haraki (Charaki): Greeces little gemopen in new window
Posted on August 24, 2015 by Barry Morrison
I first went to Haraki in 2005 after my wife went with her friend in 2004 and she kept telling me how beautiful a place it was and how wonderful and friendly the people were..I did not believe her at first but I tried it anyway,.. Cut a long story short we have been going back every year and the rest is history... Going back on sept 2nd , just a few very short days away.
Do you find our website interesting? Join our facebook page and stay informed about news and articles!
Comments, suggestions or questions? contact us
Section quick-links:  Overview | Monuments | Beach guide | Places to visit | Resorts & Villages | Sports & recreation
Travel with your family | Useful contacts | Weather information | Tips for safe vacations | Comments by visitors | Rhodes Island Map
Features & special events | Castles of Rhodes
ABOUT US | TERMS OF USE | PRIVACY POLICY | RESOURCES | GO12ISLANDS | LINKS | ADD HOTEL | CONTACT | ADVERTISE | STATS
© 2003 - 2017 RhodesGuide.com. All rights reserved. Developed by Webland Studios